Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Pineapple Coconut Snowballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Coconut Snowballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Have been making these for quite a while. Always popular and the one recipe that everyone wants. To help make the snowballs firmer, drain the pineapple thru a mesh strainer, pressing out as much liquid as possible with the back of a spoon. Then squeeze the pineapple with your hands to remove any extra liquid. It helps to solidify the snowballs quite a bit more so they are easier to handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      These are great little dessert treats. Great after a big meal. Very easy to make. I flopped a little of the mixture in the coconut also and it made it much easier to roll into balls. I also added confectioners sugar. Thanks Amber, we really enjoy these, not too sweet, just the way I like a dessert. Also great to make ahead of time. Will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I followed this recipe and even took out the extra pineapple juice liquid but this treat ended up tasting like cream cheese. I even made the balls smaller to make it edible but this recipe was lacking in sweetness despite the coconut and pineapple. If i ever do make these again, I will add extra pineapple for taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Very nice...I liked how the flavors subtly blended with each other, and not too sweet either..I used the tip of draning the pineapple through mesh strainer and then squeezing by hand...the snowballs turned out quite firm. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      After the reviews I wanted to try this, but went another direction. After creaming the pineapple and cream cheese, I add 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 2 ounces of orange flavored vodka and put the coconut into the mixture along with one cup of chopped pecans, then proceeded to roll them into extra coconut. Everyone has enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I had to make these right away when I saw Bobtails pics. I too after tasting the original mix, had to add confectioners sugar. I added about 1/2 of a cup. Yes, it is easier to flop the mixture in the coconut and then roll into a ball. You only need about 3/4 teaspoon of the mixture to have a nice sized snowball. I also wish they set up better than what they do because they remain somewhat soft. I put mine in the freezer for an hour and they were much better but I am leaving them there and just taking them out as needed so I don't know how they would be after transferring to the fridge. I will definetly be making them for my next wintry get together. Like another reviewer said , before rolling it makes for a great dip. Thank You Amber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This is a great little dessert/snack! I used regular cream cheese and crushed pineapple packed in it's own juice. After mixing the cream cheese and drained pineapple, I decided I did want it a little sweeter, so I added some confectioner's sugar to the mix. I also added a little bit of coconut to the mixture so you would get coconut through and through. Chilled as directed, then I rolled into balls and pressed the coconut around the balls and chilled. I did find that it was easier to get the ball shape after pressing the coconut into the outside. Just a delicious little bite of something sweet, but not too sweet! Thanks Amber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I used light cream cheese and am wondering if that's why this mixture never got stiff enough to roll into cookies. I thought I was going to have to throw it out until someone brought in a platter of cut fruit. I mixed some confectionary sugar with the pineapple/cream cheese and served it as a fruit dip instead. I laughed when people started going crazy over this fruit dip! My sister said she can never eat plain fruit again hehe. So while it didn't work as a cookie for me, it definitely wasn't a wash! My guests asked for the dip recipe and want to have it again. Thanks for sharing, I'm hanging on to this one...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      Thank you! I was looking for a low sugar dessert to add to Thanksgiving dinner that I could eat. I used the hints about the squeezing the pineapple, and "flopping" the mixture into the coconut. Both those made it easier. I added 1/2 pkg sugar free instant vanilla pudding MIX (no liquid) for extra sweet and flavor, and I love it! These will be a welcome addition to my desserts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      added 1/2 cup confectioners sugar, were loved by everyone

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I love this recipe, It turned out perfect. for Easter I think I will dye the coconut with food color, and add powder sugar to the cream cheese for the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      sounds yummy will taste test on a bunch of teachers. My husband suggested using a clean hanky to strain, which worked well. For aussie cooks the 8oz becomes about 226 gms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Made these for a family party. My 1 year old niece says "snow balls" in the funniest way so I had to make these in her honor. I added 1/2 cup sugar and everyone really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing thos recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Coconut Snowballs

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    69%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 47.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites