Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Pizza Flavored Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Flavored Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      Made it gluten free by using popcorn instead of pretzels, and used half vegetable oil and half olive oil. Tastes more like parmesan bread sticks than pizza, but still tastes very good! Very easy and makes a nice gift for those who eat a gluten free diet!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      pretty good! nice to have a different flavor on a cereal snack. and plus its all stuff i have on hand anyways! will add some pepper and basil for a lil flavor change. thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I did a "pantry cleanout" for this one. I used pretzels, half a box of wheat thins (that no one was ever going to finish), half a box of cheeze its (that was going to go stale), and didn't have any cereal on hand to go with this. anyhow mixed all of that together, and have a new favorite. what a money saver to use what I already had on hand, and now the neglected snacks have become something new and yummy. I also added garlic salt, basil thyme and oregano, since my mix was bland. I also doubled everything, and glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      My family wasn't bowled over by these, but there was nothing wrong with them....thus the 3 stars. They were ok, but my family just did care for them. I'm glad I tried, and have to say I'm disappointed they didn't like this, I thought it would be a great addition to our snack mix collection. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This sure is a kid pleaser! My kids like this a lot. I wasn't that impressed with it, but that's okay, since the snack mix is for my kids anyway. I will plan on making this often so I have some on hand for the kids to eat at ballgames this summer. It seems like we are never home to eat during the summer, so this will be a good snack for that. I did use the entire box of Corn Chex and the entire package of spaghetti sauce. I used half a bag of pretzel sticks since I couldn't find the nuggets, and I doubled the oil (used canola). I think I will double the parmesan cheese next time and see what that does. I know you don't need to bake it, but I did; 250 degrees for 20 minutes. I thought this helped with the flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Turned out GREAT! I also added Pizza flavor Goldfish, and White Cheddar Cheez-its. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Delish! Instead of purchasing spaghetti sauce mix, I used Spaghetti Sauce Mix. I omitted the parmesan cheese, and used the equivalent of an entire envelope of spaghetti sauce mix (1/4 c.), as well as added 2 tsp. extra of each basil and oregano, based on Luvin' Texas's review. I couldn't find pretzel nuggets so used tiny twists, which turned out well. I think the addition of Goldfish or Cheese-It crackers would be good in here too. I love that it doesn't have to bake and that the oil amount is on the low end. All in all, it's a great snack - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is a delicious snack mix. My son, who is a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles fanatic, has renamed it Ninja Turtle Snacks (lol, because of the pizza flavor!). The changes I made were that I halved the recipe, added goldfish crackers, used about 2 T. of the spaghetti seasoning, about the same amount of cheese, and no additional garlic powder (my mix had garlic in it). I also baked it for about 20 minutes, stirring occasionally, to get it nice and crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I found the same recipe on another website with the following exceptions, 2 tsp. oregano, 2 tsp basil and 3 Tbl. of the spaghetti sauce mix, everything else is the same. I followed it and when ahead and added the whole package of the mix, there was very little left. Could not find any of the little pretzel squares so I used the tiny loops. This is so good. I made it for my Dad's birthday, they love this type of snack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Delicious. The only bad thing about it is that I couldn't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Very good! I drizzled the oil over all the ingredients and combined in one of my roaster pans. I noticed some of the seasonings weren't sticking so I sprayed a little bit of non cook spray(veg. oil) over the mix and it helped alot! Then after I got everything combined I baked this on the lowest setting on my oven for 15-20 mins stirring every 5 mins or so. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Nice change from reg. Chex mix. I reallly like that I didn't have to bake this. Used double the spaghetti sauce mix. Tastes better after sitting a few hours and letting the flavors soak in. May add cheese nips or something next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      What a fun change from the traditional snack mix flavors! I increased the recipe by 50% since a box of Crispix is 12 cups. I used about 3 extra tablespoons of oil to get it all coated. Next time I'd increase the spaghetti sauce mix by at least double and maybe triple so that the garlic isn't the predominant flavor. A few people suggested adding nuts too. I love the fact you don't have to bake this snack mix. That's a real time saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      You can't beat this recipe for ease and speed of preparation. Even better, the taste is great. Its appeal isn't limited to kids. I used pretzel sticks and extra virgin olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I used pretzel sticks and small pretzels. I alsp used half corn chex and half wheat chex. I did used the full amount of the mix and added a little more cheese. It only lasted about 20 minutes, wish I made the full amount! I let it sit 24 hours befor I served it and I thought it tasted better then when I tried it right after I made it. Definately an easy corwd pleaser!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      I was thrilled that this snack didn't require any cooking! I whipped this up in five minutes. I used the brand "Spatini" powdered spaghetti sauce mix (which includes garlic powder) and omitted the extra garlic powder because I really liked it as is. I am going to put this out for a snack tomorrow on Easter. This was a nice change from Chex Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      I didn't have pretzel nuggets, so I used regular pretzel sticks. We all enjoyed this mix. The flavor is not intense, but is cumulative. I think next time I might bump up the garlic and spaghetti sauce mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Flavored Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    32%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 182.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spaghetti sauce mix

    pretzel nuggets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites