Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Portabella Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Tacos

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      Very Yummy! Cut recipe in half for the two of us and still had just a little bit of filling leftover. Served on corn tortillas with a little sliced avocado. The red onion, portabella and oregano all blend beautifully with the salsa and corn tortillas. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      The roasted vegetables were excellent! I could certainly see eating them as-is (and plan to do so :) ). They didn't quite match with the taco ingredients for me - I think next time I might try using some taco seasoning or cumin/chili powder/cayenne pepper blend instead of the oregano and seeing how that works with the taco ingredients. Regardless, I will certainly be making these yummy veggies again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      What a pleasant surprise! This is really delicious! I only roasted it for 18 minutes. This has a wonderful roasted taste. Didn't even miss the meat that I always seem to need. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I loved this, and plan on serving the leftovers as a side vegetable dish. I think this could go either way. I really questioned the oregano, seeing as this was supposed to be a "taco", but it worked nicely. I really enjoyed this healthy, nice lunch! Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      delicious, the only thing missing was fresh minced garlic and crushed red chili flakes so I added both into the mushroom mixture, I also added in seasoned salt and lots of freshly ground black pepper, thanks for sharing this great recipe that my family enjoyed very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I love portabella mushrooms and this is a wonderful way to fix them! I love the idea of a taco. I used a mozzarella cheese and medium salsa. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This was deilicious! I will roast my veggies and make my tacos like this from now on! I subbed yellow summer squash for the zucchini, used cheddar cheese, and a mild salsa. Thanks! Made for Pick a Chef 2007!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This was really, really good. I've never had portabella mush at home before, so this was a new experience. I've also never roasted veggies before :-). I think I'll need a few more tries t get the routine down right, but this turned out delicious. I used about 3/4 tsp oregano, some garlic powder, Mrs Dash garlic & herb & seasoning salt. I loved the red onions. I layered the bottom of my burrito w/ some seasoned black beans for a more Mexican feel & used low fat cheese. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      These were so good!!! My DH is Catholic and doesn't eat meat on Friday's so I usually make fish sticks...this is way better!!! I am the only one in the family that like mushrooms and zucchini so I cut the recipe in half. The only change I made was to add avocado. Will definately make again!!! Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Loved the roasted flavour of the vegetables. My only additions were minor: some (for me) must-include minced garlic, some fresh thyme and several grindings of black pepper. I scaled the recipe back for just two of us and, because we've never really acquired a taste for tortillas, we ate ours in warm crisp ciabatta rolls which we love. I don't like reduced-fat cheese so I simply omitted that, and I must say that the mushrooms and other vegetables were SO flavoursome that I wouldn't feel a need to add cheese when making this recipe again. Anyway, we probably made up for the lack of cheese with an Apple Mint Yoghurt Salsa (I posted the recipe yesterday but it's still not through) which I made with Greek yoghurt. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe, Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      So very good and good for you! This went together easily and cooked up just like the recipe indicated. I followed everything exactly and it was a taste explosion for my mouth. A definite repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      very very good. I used reduced fat havarti,was out of zucchini but wiht the portobello and salsa you might think you were eating meat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    32%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 596.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites