Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Potato Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Crock Pot Recipe

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2010

      Super Spuds! This was a perfect recipe since I served this with 500°f Eye-Of-Round Roast and I was forbidden to open the oven door and everything was done at the same time. It doesn't get any easier than this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! I had 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup in the fridge, so halved the recipe, cooked for about 3 1/2 hrs. I used extra sharp cheddar and just love the outcome! thanks Annacia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the ingredients as written other then I used 2 cups of cheese (we love cheese). I also cooked this on low for 5 hours and it was wonderful. We really enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly. I recommend that when doubling this recipe, don't double the pepper. The pepper flavor is too strong with a full teaspoon when doubling! Only one of my kids and I liked it. My husband and other two children didn't like it, but ate it anyway. I also enjoyed how easy it was to make, definitely worth trying at least once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Don't you just love those 'fix it 'n forget it' recipes? Well this one rates right up at the top. DH doesn't like mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken in its place and marble cheddar. Went perfectly with your Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken. Thanks Annacia for another great recipe. Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      My DS loved them. I am on the fence with a 3-4 star. These were good. I think I will add garlic next time. I may also add some of the sauce on the bottom and pour the rest on the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      SO very easy and extremely delicious! We loved the paprika in this. Since this recipe used mushroom soup, as a mushroom lover, I just couldn't pass up the opportunity to also add some mushrooms(3 cups of thinly sliced mushrooms). And since mushrooms so often produce extra moisture, I pan-fried them with 4 cloves of minced garlic until they had just softened and all moisture had disappeared, and then added them to the crock pot in the last 10 minutes before serving. We LOVED this dish, and I'll certainly be making it again. Thank you for sharing it, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Hubby gave this a 5 star review and that says a lot about a recipe! He's usually pretty stingy with his 5's. Super Simple too - I used 2 cups of cheese instead of one. Thanks so much for posting this keeper! Made for I Recommend Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Extreme deliciousness! Made this for a church potluck and everyone there raved about, I nearly embarrassed (but not really!). Next time I'll add a bit more cheese (I used SHARP cheddar) and maybe some Swiss, too. *Keeper*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was such a great recipe. I love crock pot cooking, so I was excited to try this recipe. The ingredients are all so simple, but all together makes a wonderful side dish. Thanks so much for posting Annacia! made for 1-2-3 Hits Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This is a good and easy potato dish to a make for dinner. The ingredients go well together. I followed the ingredients per recipe. Made for photo tag.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Crock Pot Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    42%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 672.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes