11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super Spuds! This was a perfect recipe since I served this with 500°f Eye-Of-Round Roast and I was forbidden to open the oven door and everything was done at the same time. It doesn't get any easier than this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat November 19, 2010

I'm so glad I found this recipe! I had 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup in the fridge, so halved the recipe, cooked for about 3 1/2 hrs. I used extra sharp cheddar and just love the outcome! thanks Annacia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 07, 2008

Very good and easy to make. I followed the ingredients as written other then I used 2 cups of cheese (we love cheese). I also cooked this on low for 5 hours and it was wonderful. We really enjoyed these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 25, 2008

I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly. I recommend that when doubling this recipe, don't double the pepper. The pepper flavor is too strong with a full teaspoon when doubling! Only one of my kids and I liked it. My husband and other two children didn't like it, but ate it anyway. I also enjoyed how easy it was to make, definitely worth trying at least once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pale Rose December 14, 2010

Don't you just love those 'fix it 'n forget it' recipes? Well this one rates right up at the top. DH doesn't like mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken in its place and marble cheddar. Went perfectly with your Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken. Thanks Annacia for another great recipe. Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 17, 2010

My DS loved them. I am on the fence with a 3-4 star. These were good. I think I will add garlic next time. I may also add some of the sauce on the bottom and pour the rest on the top

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz May 14, 2009

SO very easy and extremely delicious! We loved the paprika in this. Since this recipe used mushroom soup, as a mushroom lover, I just couldn't pass up the opportunity to also add some mushrooms(3 cups of thinly sliced mushrooms). And since mushrooms so often produce extra moisture, I pan-fried them with 4 cloves of minced garlic until they had just softened and all moisture had disappeared, and then added them to the crock pot in the last 10 minutes before serving. We LOVED this dish, and I'll certainly be making it again. Thank you for sharing it, Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 29, 2008

Hubby gave this a 5 star review and that says a lot about a recipe! He's usually pretty stingy with his 5's. Super Simple too - I used 2 cups of cheese instead of one. Thanks so much for posting this keeper! Made for I Recommend Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom November 01, 2008

Extreme deliciousness! Made this for a church potluck and everyone there raved about, I nearly embarrassed (but not really!). Next time I'll add a bit more cheese (I used SHARP cheddar) and maybe some Swiss, too. *Keeper*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber October 23, 2008

This was such a great recipe. I love crock pot cooking, so I was excited to try this recipe. The ingredients are all so simple, but all together makes a wonderful side dish. Thanks so much for posting Annacia! made for 1-2-3 Hits Wonders Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 21, 2008
Potato Crock Pot Recipe