Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Potato Zucchini Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Zucchini Fritters

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      WOW - great fritters! Easy to make and gluten free, too, and VERY tasty. I omitted the cheese because I can't eat it, but I don't think it made a huge difference. They are very flavourful anyway, and I'll make them again often! Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Delicious! I did press out water from the zucchini before mixing it in with everything else and added a 1 tbs extra cornmeal to remove excess moisture. While I liked the olive oil/butter it was fried in, for simplicities sake the second time I made these I used regular vegetable oil for frying and they turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I made sure to read all the reviews before starting the process. I decided to squeeze out liquid from the potato & zucchini with a cloth before mixing all the ingredients based on the comments. I had a hard time cooking them though. The parmesan cheese just ran through the whole pan and made an awful mess over the entire pan. I got some help from my friend after the 1st batch got ruined. The fritters tasted great, but the cooking process I found was hard, next time I think I will omit the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I loved these. I liked the texture of the cornmeal. I did end up straining it quickly before I fried the fritters; I think I'll salt the zucchini and let it sit in a colander for a few minutes first and then I don't think it will need the straining later. (I didn't like watching all my yummy ingredients going down the drain.) But these were easy to put together and delicious. I made a whole meal out of them, dipping in sour cream. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      These are amazing! I was looking for just a zucchini fritter recipe and I'm so glad I found this one! The taters really added a nice texture and flavor - I forgot to skin the taters but it didn't seem to matter. I had to add onion powder since I was out of fresh onion and I was out of corn meal so I substituted glutern-free Bisquick. The batter wasn't too runny since I followed other reviewers suggestions about draining the vegies. I also added dill which kicked up the flavor. This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks, Uncle Bill!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      way more liquid then i expected, i had to drain it over night n then again before i cooked it. the cornmeal gave it a texture/grit i was not expecting. needed a lot more seasoning. i did like the hash brown similarities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I somehow missed adding the onion, but I think the fritters forgave me. Aside from that, I made them exactly as directed and served them plain and they were absolutely delicious. I think next time they'll be a breakfast food as they remind me so much of hash brown patties, but the zucchini really does make them something special. And the butter and olive oil mixture they're cooked in really brings out the flavors. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Yummy! I just love fritters and these have become a very welcome addition to my collection. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

    • on June 05, 2005

      These are excellent! Easy to make and the batter ended up the perfect consistency. Fried up very well. Enjoyed by both the one year old and the 4 year old so it definitely passes the kid friendly test. And passes the adult approval test for sneaking in zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      I saw this recipe and had to try it for my girls who will eat anything that looks slightly like a pancake (small, flat, and round lol). Of course, my 2.5 year old immediately saw the green and turned up her now, but my 1 year old and I really enjoyed them. I served them with a simple dip of diced cucumbers, yogurt, and dill. A lot of liquid did develop, and as suggested I drained and it worked well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Zucchini Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    53%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 248.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites