Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Real Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2011

      FINALLY!!! A 'real' alfredo recipe! Thanks so much for sharing, it was wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Awesome!!! This is so good! I will never use a store bought alfredo sauce ever again! Thank you so much for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This is the first time that I have made a "real" Alfredo Sauce and it did not disappoint! My husband requested chicken and broccoli fettucine alfredo for his birthday supper and this is the recipe that I decided to try. He loved it and I will definitely be using this as my go to alfredo sauce from here on out!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Rich, creamy, smooth and delicious! This recipe is exactly what you want in an alfredo sauce. Alfredo sauce is one of my favorite things to order and to make and this one is now my all-time favorite. It is restaurant quality! I made it exactly as written because there is no need to change a thing. I served it over fettuccine, but it would be wonderful with absolutely any kind of pasta or pasta dish. I can't wait to try it in white lasagna! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe! So smooth and creamy. I have a recipe for alfredo sauce, but this is the best I've ever had. Thanks for sharing Gator. I will post pics soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This is an absolutely wonderful, tasty delicate Alfredo sauce. Shying away from all the heavy cream I merely used milk with a dash of corn starch to thicken and I believe it took nothing away from the recipe except fat and calories! It was fantastic!! Thank you for sharing this delightful and very easy sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      A delicious alfredo sauce indeed. It has the depth of flavor and smooth creamy texture that i've been looking for. The nutmeg really is essential. I served this over rotini pasta with pan fried chicken (picture in photo section). Thanks to Gatorbek for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This receipe it great! I made this for my family tonight....it was a hit! I don't think I will ever need to go to Olive Garden again. Thanks for the grat receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was truly amazing! I made this sauce to use in 2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu) , and it was perfect! I will make it again next week sometime to serve over some pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was good. Easy to make, good flavors. I thought it was missing something, but I'm not sure what...I mixed it with a rose sauce I made the next day and it was fantastic, so I will definitely keep this recipe as a base for other sauces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I used this to make 2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu) yum yum yum!! My 2yr kept dipping his chip in the sauce, by the time I was done he had it all down the front of him and kept say mmm good! LOL Very creamy, very rich and oooh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I absolutely loved this sauce. I've tried many alfredo sauces, but this one was exactly what I was looking for.. definitely what I'll be using from now on since DH loves anything made with alfredo sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This sauce will compliment any alfredo dish you have and even more. This is a very easy and delicious Alfredo sauce to make. The instructions are well written and the sauce comes together nicely. We used this sauce with 2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.8
     
    Calories from Fat 473
    88%
    Total Fat 52.5 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 230.5 mg
    76%
    Sodium 567.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites