Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Real Simple's Spring Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Simple's Spring Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I really liked the "no mayo" recipe and the flavors that blended beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

    • on April 20, 2010

      Good job gf! Can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is a regular for our summer time salads. My sister can eat this every day. She requests this so often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is an excellent salad! I used fresh Chevre cheese and fresh peas. Next time, I will use more capers and mince the mint to adjust it to our tastes. Thanks for the great recipe ms_bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I had to laugh -- I finished making this, and took a spoonful before putting it in the refrigerator. My first reaction was, "How disappointing! Not much flavor!" Then I looked at the recipe again and saw that I'd forgotten the goat cheese/feta .... it's amazing what a difference it made. Just a little bit of feta brought the whole thing alive, and really brought out the flavors. NOW it's a keeper! Guess I have to read recipes a little more carefully ... Next time, I think I'll cut back on the mint and mince it (didn't care for the torn leaves); I'll increase the capers because they're a wonderful addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      How refreshing. The perfect combination. I'm not a mint fan so I subbed basil but the salad was still summer perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Unbelievable! I saw this recipe in Real Simple and wanted to post it here, too! I'm glad someone did! Use FRESH peas for best flavor! Thank you for posting this extraordinary recipe! Mayo, boo-hiss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Peas are not my favorite vegetables, but this salad was very, very good. Love the goat cheese and lemon zest as well as the subtle flavor of the capers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I ended up adding the juice of half the lemon (in addition to the zest) and also added grape tomatoes (maybe a cup, halved) because I wanted to add some color. The salad was fabulous! Thanks for a new summer favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Wow! This is so delicious and made a wonderful lunch for me! I had to try it after seeing the pretty photo. The lemon zest adds such a great flavor as does the goat cheese. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Simple's Spring Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    57%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 125.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites