Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Rimfire Cheese Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rimfire Cheese Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2007

      Wonderful blend of flavors in a simple to make party dish. Omitting the curry (personal taste) I threw it all in the food processor along with some garlic powder, cayenne pepper and a handful of pecans halves. I formed mine into logs and rolled them in Hungarian paprika and a little more cayenne. After chilling, they sliced beautifully! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      After being fired with enthusiasm for your Best Ever Ginger Cake recipe (do try it, it's fabulous) - I thought I'd give this a go. Didn't have curry powder, but used a good dollop of Sharwoods Rogan Josh Curry paste intead, and it tasted great. The paprika is a professional touch as these cheese balls look like a lot more work was involved. My kind of cooking. Thanks for posting this recipe Kookaburra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      Wow, these are excellent. The flavour of the paprika and curry powder really go well together. Very easy to make and they look fantastic. I made mine in my small blender processing the harder cheeses first. Great with a glass of wine or icy cold beer. Thanks Kookaburra for a recipe that I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      These cheese balls were absolutely delicious! I made them using Metsovone,a smoked cheese available in Greece, and they were amazing. Highly recommended to anyone who has never made a cheese ball before as this was my first cheese ball. You can't go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

    • on July 17, 2006

      I just loved the photo Gayla submitted so I saved your recipe Kooka. Well I made them for a party yesterday and they were great. I actually made them twice - the second time I subbed with light cream cheese and light tasty cheese and added a little garlic powder and some chopped parsley along with the rest of the ingredients. The parsley helped guests distinguish low fat from the original once they had been attacked. Thanks for sharing Kooka, they are going into my Favourites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      These were great! I added garlic powder and minced red bell pepper for color and additional flavor. Beautiful presentation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I can see why you requested the recipe for these from the chef, as they are wonderful. Considering the amount of paprika involved, I would definitely use one of good quality (I used Hungarian). These cheese balls disappeared in a hurry--thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Yum, Yum - very tasty cheeseballs, Kooka. I made them to serve with drinks and bikkies over Christmas and they were a hit with everyone. Love the look of them and the taste is wonderful. The only change I will make next time is to make a double amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rimfire Cheese Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    78%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 145.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites