Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Roasted Butternut Squash and Feta Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Butternut Squash and Feta Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      WOW, wow, wow! This is super duper yummy! Made this for the family and everyone loved it! The filling is so tasty and so easy to make, too. I used this crust Eating Well's Pumpkin Pie Crust and made a free form rustic pie, which worked out beautifully.
      My only change was to use hokkaido squash and to reduce oil, sugar and vinegar a tad.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, Daydream! Ill surely make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Easy to cook, filling and very tasty. As a vegetarian of 25 years, this was one of the nicest pies I have eaten. I used chopped, fresh thyme and sage in the pie, but also added sticks of fresh rosemary to the pan when roasting the pumpkin.
      I added toasted pine nuts to the pie mix to add a bit of texture and slightly increased the amount of roast garlic and feta. To make the pie, I rolled out a square of pastry, folding the corners into the centre to make a parcel. (Pie that looks like a Xmas present in the photos). Served it with roast potatoes and purple sprouting broccoli. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This pie was absolutely delicious! I used Kabocha squash and dried thyme but otherwise followed exactly. I used the same lovely pie crust as Lalaloula and found it was a bit too small to hold all the filling, but just served the rest on the side. Will be making this one often. Thank you, Daydream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This was brilliant - I've made it twice now and both times it tasted really good. I omit the herbs but it still remains full of flavour. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for the first time as a veggie dish to go with Christmas lunch and it received rave reviews. A few people have already asked me for the recipe! I found the caramelized onions a bit sweet, but that is probably because I used treacle sugar (it was all I had). Definitely a delicious dish - went superbly with the turkey and gammon. I will be making this one again very soon - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This is great. I had no fresh herbs so I used a za'atar mix of dried herbs which went well. Even the kids like it. I'd use a little more feta next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I tried this recipe as a side dish for grilled chicken and it was fabulous. I'm one of those people who can't stick to a recipe to save her life, so here are the little changes I made. I used both fresh rosemary AND frash pineapple sage, and I also at least doubled the Feta. Delicious. If you've never tried Split Creek Farms Feta (or any cheese), you should--it's the very best. Splitcreek.com I think! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Lovely combination of flavours. I used Thyme and it worked very well. My only problem was that the top of the pastry browned before the bottom was quite cooked through, but other than that, really enjoyed and will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Butternut Squash and Feta Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.0
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    57%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 539.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites