Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Roasted Vegetables and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Vegetables and Feta

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      Delicious!!! Followed the recipe except for adding some small eggplant that I needed to use up! DH and I really enjoyed the basalmic herb vinegarette along with the feta cheese which warmed up putting it on at the end....just perfect. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game. Thank you for posting and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is absolutely FANTASTIC, even using fat-free feta, as I did. I served these on a toasted whole grain baguette with pesto spread. Definitely the best sandwich--and one of the best vegetable preparations--I've ever made! Thanks so much for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was excellent as a pasta sauce! I baked a sweet onion. 2 zucchini, and a bunch of tiny grape tomatoes for half an hour, and since it was going to be a pasta sauce, I did not use the sugar. Oh, and I had to use garlic powder in place of the real garlic.I can tell I will be making variations of this recipe forever--it is by far the best roasted vegetable recipe I've ever used. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      It was great. I used baby vegetables (zucchini, yellow squash and carrot), and added fresh mushrooms 5 minutes before serving. It turned out fantastic. The kitchen smelled so good during the cooking time, the veggies were "al dente". Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Wow is all I can say. this was amazing.I followed another reviewers suggestion and put it on a sandwich with Chicken and more cheese the next day and it was one of the best sandwiches I have ever had at home. I did use more veggies than the recipe called for and next time I will double the sauce for that but I think it was still amazing with my error. Who knew veggies could taste so yummy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      This was a fantastic taste and beautiful presentation besides. I added 3 tilapia fillets that I had rubbed with the seasoning paste, and laid them on top of the vegie combo. Oven set at instruction temp and same time as recipe. Fish was slightly crisp and colored and excellent. The feta totally completes the vegetables. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Great recipe and so simple. Thanks for sharing. The balsamic and feta add a lovely new dimension to the dish, compared to standard roasted vegetables. I used fresh mushrooms and also added a handful of cherry tomatoes. I had run out of dried basil, so I substituted sage instead, which turned out lovely, but I will try basil next time, it's been added to my shopping list. I'm looking forward to using the left-overs in a roast chicken sandwich. We ate nearly all of it with just two people though, so there aren't many left-overs. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      The aroma is amazing and the flavors don't disappoint. The combination of the balsamic vinegar and herbs is heavenly. The feta is minimal but completes the dish beautifully. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      What a wonderful vegetable dish. We loved the balsamic/oil/herb dressing, the feta completed the taste. I didn't have any yellow peppers, so added some cherry tomatoes and green peppers. I'm sure that this could be served room temperature as a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      We love roasted veggies, so I already knew we would love these. Just didn't realize how much the feta would add to the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Was looking for an easy and light vegetable dish that I wouldn't have to monitor and this fit the specifications, except that I don't like mushrooms so I substituted grape tomatoes instead. That sort of messed up the balanced coloring of the dish, but no matter I think it tasted just fine! I particularly liked the herbs, and the baking time and temperature was just right for crisp/tender veggies! Nice recipe, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Vegetables and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    38%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 69.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites