Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Salmon Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      One of my friends came over for a visit and I wanted to make something for us to munch on while we were visiting. I used Vadalia onions in place of the green onions cause that's what I had in the fridge. I loved the dill and lemon with the other ingredients. Oh what flavor. Served on whole wheat crackers they were delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Love salmon or trout dip, and this recipe was excellent. I used red salmon as specified in the recipe, and added capers, as suggested by duonyte and a few grindings of freshly ground black pepper as suggested by KITTENCAL. Apart from that, I made this exactly to the recipe. Next time I make this, I'm going to try 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 feta, not because I'm dissatisfied with the recipe as it is, but because I love experimenting. The spring onions and dill were great in this, as was the lemon juice. Thanks for sharing a super recipe, I'm Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      delicious, I used mayonnaise in place of the cream and increased the fresh dill, also added freshly ground black pepper, a 4 hour chilling time increased the flavor, my DH enjoyed this on crackers, thanks Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This is really tasty. I used yoghurt instead of cream, and normal onion instead of green onions. It's brilliant used as a sandwich filling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very nice tasting dip, I thought, even after I added a finely chopped dill pickle! I also used about 13 ounces of salmon filets that I baked first! Once assembled, this dip didn't last the evening, & it went especially well with multigrain bread rounds! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I made this for a potluck baby shower. I did not have dill - too early for that! - and so added a good spoonfull of capers, along with a bit of their brine. Very easy to make, leftovers made a good sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Very good indeed ! This was super easy to make and made an excellent addition to a tapas style luncheon ... I used my stick blender and it was made in a flash, great for when you want something tasty in a hurry. The one comment that guests made was that it was "nice" but that it was not too different to shop bought mix that is available here... whilst this was definiately enjoyed, guest agreed that a home made version could have had "that something extra" that would take it to the next level, so maybe I will experiment more with this recipe and maybe add chopped ghurkins or more herbs , or.... "something" at least...I will get my thinking cap on. Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a tasty recipe that went down a treat and which will be the starting point of a more experimental version that guests said they would be willing to try because they liked the basic flavours in this recipe very much. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      A great, easy-to-make dip -- and one that caters for so many tastes. I made this for my work's regular Friday afternoon quiz/drinks event. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. A few of us would have added extra green onions and up to a 1/4 teaspoon of Tabasco, but we are heat lovers. And we were noisily abused by the non-heat lovers. So you can make it either way depending on your crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Chef Potts - I have tried several of you "fishy" recipes now, and this one is yet another winner!!!! I REALLY loved the ease and the full flavours of this dip recipe. I made it as a small open cocktail sandwich topping - with GREAT success! I advise anyone in future to make sure that they DO use RED salmon; I was going to use pink salmon, but when I opened up the tin, I realised that it would NOT do the recipe any justice, so I made a quiche with it!! Made and enjoyed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.....will be made again! Thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very nice dip! It is nice to add something new to our regular appetizers. People seemed to really like it. I had a smaller tin of salmon (about half) but kept the other ingredients the same and it worked well. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Great dip. Very easy to make and a whole lot of taste. So much better than bought salmon dips. Thanks for a great recipe. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.9
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    58%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 33.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 170.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites