Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Saucy Chicken and Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Chicken and Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2012

      What a great, easy, and f-a-s-t recipe! I used leftover deli-roasted chicken that I tore into smaller bite-sized pieces and mixed the chicken into the sauce (no need to brown anything or dirty a pan)! It was so good and looked so fancy! Extra sharp cheese at the end and mmmmm! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was very good. The asparagus haters in my house didn't care for it, but what do they know. My only thing was that the sauce mixture was too thick to "pour" I used campbells cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken...everything else was exact. But I did end up adding a bit of water to the dish after it started cooking because it was so thick. But it was still very good and definitely a keeper... maybe the asparagus haters will grow up some day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Great recipe! I made it but cut back the fat by using fat free cream of chicken soup, light mayo and reduced fat cheddar cheese. That cut the fat content in half. Also mad sure to brown my chicken in olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      We made this as part of OAMC and heated it last night for a quick meal. It was really good! My husband loved it and we just used light Mayo to mke it more healthy. We are having left overs Friday and can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      thanks so much for posting this I have been looking for this recipe. I had found it in a Taste of Home Mag and Its really good. I will be making this as soon as i go to the grocery store(which will be very soon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

    • on December 04, 2007

      We really liked this. It tastes great without any fuss. I didn't have cheddar on hand (or curry), so we used pepper jack cheese. I thought it might be a bit wierd, but we loved it. It added a nice spice and my husband requested this again soon. Thanks for satisfying our chicken/asparagus craving, Nicole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very easy to make, but a little plain and the taste wasn't exceptional, just ok. The sauce was too much for the fresh asparagus spears and kind of drowned out the taste of them. Not bad, but I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      easy and tasty dish...i steamed the spears briefly...looks good on the plate too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Perfect for a quick dinner and the leftovers were great! Thanks for this! I liked the curry flavor for a little kick... The only change I made was I sauteed breadcrumbs in butter and then sprinkled them over the cheese, then put the dish under the broiler for a minute...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I was going to post this recipe because it is my FAVORITE dinner dish! Since I was 5 I begged my mom to make me this all the time! She never used the curry though, but I still loved it. Everyone loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Excellent dish....I've made this numerous times and everyone agrees..it's a winner.....the curry taste is very subtle for those of you who don't like curry flavoring. Quick, easy and looks very nice for srving to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Chicken and Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.5
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    57%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 118.9 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1370.7 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites