Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Sausage Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2003

      This was soooo delicious. I made this for a Saturday brunch. I cut the bread into squares to serve. Moist and tender texture. Appreciated the sausage and onion flavor with the mild taste of Swiss cheese. The flavors made a great combination. Thanks Jeanette G.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Easy and moist and delicious. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Should have payed closer attention to the reviews. I made as written and found it was rather dry for us. Better with eggs and cheese tossed up on top the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was really good. I did as Chanel did and added a little sour cream since I wanted to make sure it wasn't dry. Might try it without next time. We had breakfast for supper tonight with this bread, some pan fried potatoes and onion as well as scrambled eggs. We liked this bread; made a half recipe which made 3 servings. Thanks for posting!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I read the reviews and decided to add 1/2 cup of sour cream to the Bisquick mixture and the bread turned out nice and fluffy with a touch of moistness. I also lightly covered it with foil as it baked. It was nice to do something different with Jimmy Dean sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was really good. Loved the different flavors. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      GOOD STUFF!!! Followed the straightforward directions, using Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage roll. I decided to "underbake" it just a little...about 28 minutes... to keep things moist. At the suggestion of Caryn Dalton, another reviewer, I served the squares with a double batch of her white " no sausage" Sausage Gravy, #122446...a really nice accompaniment! Minimal effort =big payoff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This was pretty good. I thought it was a tad dry, but maybe that was my mistake, other than that a great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I've made a version of this from a different recipe with a little less Bisquick, no parmesean and fresh parsley flakes, you really can't go wrong with sauage, cheese and onions... the recipe I used also called for tabasco and mayonaise. I know it sounds really different but it's not, this is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Made this bread this morning and absolutely loved it!!! I fed 6 people with the bread, scrambled eggs, and country gravy...everyone raved about the taste. Will definitely be making again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Made your sausage bread and it was very good! My son liked it reheated for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Previously I rated this recipe and our family loved the flavor, but felt that it was a bit dry. So, I added my white sausage gravy (see No Meat Sausage Gravy) on top of some warmed slices of this bread and it was scrumptious. A big hit when served this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This is outstanding! Its easy and tastes great - what more could you possibly want in a dish???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      We made this for a Halloween party saturday night and this was excelent. We used cheddar cheese instead. We did a double batch and there was none left. Tina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.7
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    54%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1913.5 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites