14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was soooo delicious. I made this for a Saturday brunch. I cut the bread into squares to serve. Moist and tender texture. Appreciated the sausage and onion flavor with the mild taste of Swiss cheese. The flavors made a great combination. Thanks Jeanette G.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gretchengr January 17, 2003

Easy and moist and delicious. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom December 17, 2002

Should have payed closer attention to the reviews. I made as written and found it was rather dry for us. Better with eggs and cheese tossed up on top the next morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma April 26, 2010

This was really good. I did as Chanel did and added a little sour cream since I wanted to make sure it wasn't dry. Might try it without next time. We had breakfast for supper tonight with this bread, some pan fried potatoes and onion as well as scrambled eggs. We liked this bread; made a half recipe which made 3 servings. Thanks for posting!! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 24, 2010

I read the reviews and decided to add 1/2 cup of sour cream to the Bisquick mixture and the bread turned out nice and fluffy with a touch of moistness. I also lightly covered it with foil as it baked. It was nice to do something different with Jimmy Dean sausage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chanel77 April 21, 2009

This was really good. Loved the different flavors. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 16, 2008

GOOD STUFF!!! Followed the straightforward directions, using Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage roll. I decided to "underbake" it just a little...about 28 minutes... to keep things moist. At the suggestion of Caryn Dalton, another reviewer, I served the squares with a double batch of her white " no sausage" Sausage Gravy, #122446...a really nice accompaniment! Minimal effort =big payoff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammy Bunny June 29, 2007

This was pretty good. I thought it was a tad dry, but maybe that was my mistake, other than that a great recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama April 03, 2007

I've made a version of this from a different recipe with a little less Bisquick, no parmesean and fresh parsley flakes, you really can't go wrong with sauage, cheese and onions... the recipe I used also called for tabasco and mayonaise. I know it sounds really different but it's not, this is great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christi W September 16, 2006

Made this bread this morning and absolutely loved it!!! I fed 6 people with the bread, scrambled eggs, and country gravy...everyone raved about the taste. Will definitely be making again!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackiW September 09, 2006
Sausage Bread