Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Scalloped Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Broccoli and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      Very quick and easy to put together. I used fresh broccoli and lightly steamed it, then proceeded with the recipe. I did use the extra cheese as mentioned. It was nice and cheesy and not watery at all. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Not sure what happened but I did follow to recipe exactly. The first time I tried this I liked it except for the breadcrumbs. So, I did it without and my husband thought I was trying to kill him and refused to eat anymore of it. The mixture was a little runny but I thought the flavor was good. I think that this is a good recipe but it has to be baked and served right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      OK, So I tried this recipe based on a recommendation from the PAC2009 thread. I think I may have done something wrong.. None the less.. my husband loved it.. I think perhaps next time I will not use the brocolli florets but rathaer chop up fresh broccoli that is larger chunks.. I think the bag I used was too finely chopped and perhaps wasnt "thick enough" I also may have added too many bread crumbs?? Im not sure.. but I am withholding my stars until I remake this next week so I can give it a fare rating. It did have fabulous flavor though and this is why I want to retry it.. I think I just need to get the logistics of it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Lets just say THIS is what I ate on Thanksgiving. it was so good I filled up on this and had no room for anything else! Even better the next day. As if I haven't had enough I am making this for dinner tonight and adding chicken and boiled cubed potatoes for a whole meal. Thank You for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Excellent side dish and very easy to put together. I only had a 13 oz bag of broccoli but kept everything else the same. I didn't use all the breadcrumbs because of the samller size and there were still a lot. I think next time I'll decrease them to maybe one cup. Flavor was excellent. Thanks and congrats on the football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Wonderful and easy side dish to put together. DH and I both really enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I only had about a cup of bread crumbs, but that is the only thing I changed. I will certainly make this again. I just bet it would be great with the chicken! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Easy and delicious! I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned soup and reduce the amount of milk in the recipe. Will try this with chicken, as well! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I added chicken and it made a great one dish meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is a winner! We loved this creamy broccoli with a crunchy topping. I served this along side "Margaret's Chicken Roll-Ups" and they complimented each other so well! I'd like to try this using step #12's suggestion and add cubed chicken next time. Soooo good! Thanks HokiesLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Broccoli and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    50%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 228.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes