9 Reviews

Very quick and easy to put together. I used fresh broccoli and lightly steamed it, then proceeded with the recipe. I did use the extra cheese as mentioned. It was nice and cheesy and not watery at all. Thanx for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 31, 2010

Not sure what happened but I did follow to recipe exactly. The first time I tried this I liked it except for the breadcrumbs. So, I did it without and my husband thought I was trying to kill him and refused to eat anymore of it. The mixture was a little runny but I thought the flavor was good. I think that this is a good recipe but it has to be baked and served right away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KandyKaneTaylor January 08, 2010

OK, So I tried this recipe based on a recommendation from the PAC2009 thread. I think I may have done something wrong.. None the less.. my husband loved it.. I think perhaps next time I will not use the brocolli florets but rathaer chop up fresh broccoli that is larger chunks.. I think the bag I used was too finely chopped and perhaps wasnt "thick enough" I also may have added too many bread crumbs?? Im not sure.. but I am withholding my stars until I remake this next week so I can give it a fare rating. It did have fabulous flavor though and this is why I want to retry it.. I think I just need to get the logistics of it down!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laouli March 20, 2009

Lets just say THIS is what I ate on Thanksgiving. it was so good I filled up on this and had no room for anything else! Even better the next day. As if I haven't had enough I am making this for dinner tonight and adding chicken and boiled cubed potatoes for a whole meal. Thank You for a GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
What I didn't learn from MOM December 02, 2008

Excellent side dish and very easy to put together. I only had a 13 oz bag of broccoli but kept everything else the same. I didn't use all the breadcrumbs because of the samller size and there were still a lot. I think next time I'll decrease them to maybe one cup. Flavor was excellent. Thanks and congrats on the football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 21, 2008

Wonderful and easy side dish to put together. DH and I both really enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I only had about a cup of bread crumbs, but that is the only thing I changed. I will certainly make this again. I just bet it would be great with the chicken! Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 01, 2008

Easy and delicious! I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned soup and reduce the amount of milk in the recipe. Will try this with chicken, as well! Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 March 04, 2008

Absolutely delicious! I added chicken and it made a great one dish meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizCl February 13, 2008

This is a winner! We loved this creamy broccoli with a crunchy topping. I served this along side "Margaret's Chicken Roll-Ups" and they complimented each other so well! I'd like to try this using step #12's suggestion and add cubed chicken next time. Soooo good! Thanks HokiesLady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick January 20, 2008
Scalloped Broccoli and Cheese Casserole