17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved these stuffed mushrooms - my DH practically inhaled them! I shared some with my neighbor and she loved them as well. I did not add the red pepper flakes as I used the "hot" sausage. These mushrooms will definitely be a crowd pleaser at any party or gathering. Made for the Tailgate Tag, September, 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry September 23, 2011

Anytime I take these to a gathering they disappear in an instant. Delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere February 24, 2010

I made a double batch of these for a get together my DP and I were going to and left with nothing! Everyone loved them!!! I am now required to make them for every get together in the foreseeable future!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMiller March 29, 2009

Yum! This is the first time I have had stuffed mushrooms and I am way impressed! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAG0913 September 04, 2008

OMG, these things rock! I made these for a birthday get-together and everyone L-O-V-E-D it! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tinka August 06, 2008

The flavor of these stuffed mushrooms was excellent. So easy to prepare. I baked mine an extra 5 minutes to get the cheese melted. I had a ton of filling left over, so I froze it and hopefully it will be good again this next weekend. I followed the recipe and made as directed. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 26, 2008

These mushrooms were very good!! Added a little more Cheese. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie Rhoton January 14, 2008

This recipe made it into Book #179627 These were simply great! We used baby bella mushrooms (without stems), pecorino romano cheese, and my favorite breakfast sausage (Tennessee Pride). The flavor mixture was well balanced with the portabellas. Thanks for sharing this wonderful delight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu January 02, 2008

Outstanding!!! I served stuffed mushrooms to guests at my Christmas eve party to rave reviews and no leftovers. I made with regular ground pork and added the one tablespoon of red pepper flakes. I recommend either buying the hot pork sausage and omitting the red pepper flakes or regular and adding red pepper flakes to do hot sausage plus 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes would be too hot and this is coming from someone who loves hot spicy foods. Loved this!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam December 27, 2007

These are very good. I used hot sausage (We like 'em hot). I also decided to just broil the mushrooms because I like the filling done but with the mushroom still crisp and fresh. I prepped the filling ahead of time and the mushrooms were very easy to fill at the last minute. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge August 14, 2007
Spicy Sausage Stuffed Monterey Mushrooms