Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Spicy Sausage Stuffed Monterey Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Sausage Stuffed Monterey Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      Loved these stuffed mushrooms - my DH practically inhaled them! I shared some with my neighbor and she loved them as well. I did not add the red pepper flakes as I used the "hot" sausage. These mushrooms will definitely be a crowd pleaser at any party or gathering. Made for the Tailgate Tag, September, 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Anytime I take these to a gathering they disappear in an instant. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I made a double batch of these for a get together my DP and I were going to and left with nothing! Everyone loved them!!! I am now required to make them for every get together in the foreseeable future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Yum! This is the first time I have had stuffed mushrooms and I am way impressed! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      OMG, these things rock! I made these for a birthday get-together and everyone L-O-V-E-D it! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      The flavor of these stuffed mushrooms was excellent. So easy to prepare. I baked mine an extra 5 minutes to get the cheese melted. I had a ton of filling left over, so I froze it and hopefully it will be good again this next weekend. I followed the recipe and made as directed. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These mushrooms were very good!! Added a little more Cheese. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This recipe made it into Book #179627 These were simply great! We used baby bella mushrooms (without stems), pecorino romano cheese, and my favorite breakfast sausage (Tennessee Pride). The flavor mixture was well balanced with the portabellas. Thanks for sharing this wonderful delight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Outstanding!!! I served stuffed mushrooms to guests at my Christmas eve party to rave reviews and no leftovers. I made with regular ground pork and added the one tablespoon of red pepper flakes. I recommend either buying the hot pork sausage and omitting the red pepper flakes or regular and adding red pepper flakes to do hot sausage plus 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes would be too hot and this is coming from someone who loves hot spicy foods. Loved this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      These are very good. I used hot sausage (We like 'em hot). I also decided to just broil the mushrooms because I like the filling done but with the mushroom still crisp and fresh. I prepped the filling ahead of time and the mushrooms were very easy to fill at the last minute. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These gems were incredible! I made them as an appetizer for friends that came over for dinner. They were a hit. I had to control myself and not eat all of them and act like I just whip them up all the time ;) They're definitely worth a little extra time. They were so good, everyone was still talking about them at dinner! A *Keeper* for company for sure. Thanks for sharing ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Nice. A bit much work for just a little appetizer/snack for my family, but if you were making more for a party or potluck, I think it would be great for that. I used Jimmy Dean's sage breakfast sausage, the neufchatel, the full amount of pepper flakes, and did opt to include the mushroom stems (I sauteed them while I was browning the sausage). Next time I'd probably go with a little less pepper flakes for DH's sake, though the heat level was okay for me and DS. Maybe my mushrooms were a little too small and not flat enough on the bottom, as they kept tipping over and I had quite a bit of the stuffing mixture leftover, but we did find that the extra stuffing made a pretty good dip for tortilla chips. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Another fabulous recipe engrossed. I had these with a salad for dinner and had a hard time controlling myself from eating them all! I can't wait to make these at my next part or family gathering. I added half the mushroom stems and found that I had extra stuffing so I filled a couple of ramekins with sliced mushrooms and the filling. We really enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I made these over the weekend using small pork breakfast sausages as that is all I had, I used 12 large mushooms and replaced the Monterey jack with old cheddar, we loved these, thanks for sharing this great mushroom recipe Engrossed!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      we loved this , this is a great stuffed mushroom recipe. engrossed gives great directions

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Great variation on stuffed mushrooms - we loved the addition of a little heat from the red pepper flakes and that of the monterey pepperjack cheese I used. I used baby bella mushrooms and neufchatel cheese. Thanks for sharing! Best of 2011 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Sausage Stuffed Monterey Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    78%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 514.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites