Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Cheese Squares

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      Quick easy to make and tastes so good have been looking for this for a while and never could quite make it like my mum. i think this is as close as i'm going to get. cut down the butter by half and used whole wheat flour and through in some chill flakes for a bit of spice so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Used hot pepper cheese. Very Good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      So simple AND so delicious! For the spices, I used a gourmet seasoning salt with herbs. I also added some capers (1/4 cup) to give it some zing. We'll be eating this with tuna cakes tonight. Agree this is an everyday/anytime recipe. Thanks, CQ!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

    • on June 22, 2008

      A good classic, easy to make, always well received. Took these to a potluck and whamo, zippo, the plate was empty. To make the recipe lighter next time, I'm going to lightly grease the baking dish instead of using the melted butter. Although it contains dairy (used aged cheddar) I chose soy beverage for the cup of milk, just because that's what I had. Used about 4 or 5 tbsp of pine nuts to get enough spread across the squares. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This is easy to make, and tastes great! I especially love making this to keep on hand for a quick in-between meal snack. Yes, it's great with meals, too. It works well all whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Yum,Yum! LOL! Inspired by CQ's photo, I gave these a try today. I am so glad I did. I prepared the recipe as directed wihout the pine nuts. They are delicious. Next time, I will make sure I have pine nuts to add. I used mild cheddar cheese which was very good, although next time, I may use 1/2 mild and 1/2 sharp. I am thrilled to have some to take for lunch next week. Thanks CQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I can't believe I never posted or even reviewed this recipe. This is the only way I make spinach. I usually use 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour and use low fat cheese. This is easy enough to make for every day, and great for company. An excellent recipe from a superb cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Cheese Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1744 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    61%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 184.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites