Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Strawberry & Bleu Cheese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry & Bleu Cheese Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      This was delicious. We used Splenda instead of sugar to make it diabetes-friendy. We also toasted the walnuts and sesame seeds and I'm really glad we did! This was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Fantastic salad! Perfect for hot days. I cut down the amount of oil just a bit and doubled the onions. The dressing was perfect for the salad. This recipe is a keeper... thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

    • on February 17, 2008

      Great! I made it twice this week. I made the dressing in the blender, pouring the oil in slowly so that it would emulsify and then blended the poppy and sesame seeds quickly at the end. Scrumptous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This reminds me of the strawberry/blue cheese salad at one of our favorite restaurants in Scottsdale. I too decreased the amount of sugar to about 1/8 cup, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful salad! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Loved, loved LOVED this salad. I too cut back on the amount of sugar without a problem, and added sliced mushrooms to the salad mix. Great flavor!. the only comment I could make is to make the dressing ahead of time to let the flavors marry. Thank you LorenLou for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Delicious salad with wonderful sweet dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      I can see why this is the most requested recipe of the party! It`s just fabulous! My Picky DH said it most diffintily deserves 5 stars. He just won`t eat spinach if he only knew. The only change I did is cut the sugar in half. I will be making this again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry & Bleu Cheese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    70%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 148.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes