Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Super Simple Sun-Dried Tomato Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Simple Sun-Dried Tomato Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2007

      Simple and delicious. I used whole basil leaves and flavored cream cheese to cut down on prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Truly simple, very attractive to serve and very good to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      These are great and easy. The only thing I would recommend is using a more substantial cracker, as my Ritz got soggy when I pre-prepared them to take to a party. Thanks Heather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

    • on June 21, 2004

      Quick, easy & good tasting! The tomatoes I purchased at Costco were "plain" so I mixed in 1 tablespoon of Italian Blend Spice Mix (Italian Blend Spice Mix) by Dee514. I chopped the sundried tomatoes & mixed with the cream cheese, then served with whole wheat crackers & let my guests spread their own. This would also be good in pieces of celery. Thanx Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      What a delightful 3 o'clock snack! My tomatoes are already in peppery seasoned oil, and we had no cream cheese in so I used old sharp cheddar, they went together beautifully and used Wheat Thins crackers because that's what we had in the cuboard. So easy and tasty, can't wait to try them with the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing a very tasty morsel!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Incredibly easy, delicious and attractive! I think these would be ideal for a Christmas party appetizer beause of the bright red and green colors against the white cream cheese. And, SO GOOD! Thanks for posting this Heather, I never would have thought that this combination would taste so great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      These little gems are so wonderful... my Husband and I found them at Costco also and liked them so much that we served them at our wedding... but, I had never thought of the basil befor, what a nice touch! Thanks Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Simple Sun-Dried Tomato Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.0
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    64%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 80.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes