Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Sweet Brie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Brie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2012

      This has it all; easy to prepare and great taste. I can't get regular brown sugar here in Trinidad so used brown granulated sugar and it still tasted awesome. I'm sure it'd be even better with the real thing - but hey - gotta use what you can. The sweet added just that little extra to the brie to set it off. My guests kept going back for more. Served with crackers and a nice red wine. I'll be using this one again. Specially when I can get the real brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is really good. I've just been making it in small, serving-size quantities for a snack. It's really difficult to get the brown sugar to stick to the cheese, and I've still not found a good method for this. The pecans I've had in the house are roasted already, so I've just been sprinkling these on top after baking. I've been putting it all on crackers and then topping with a few slices of strawberries. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Hi dojemi, what a wonderful dish! Thank you so much for sharing. I used this one evening when I had some special company. I didn't use all the sugar -- what I did was use 1/2 cup at a time. It was truly delicious! Then I made it a second time and this time used even less than 1 cup. I did what one of your reviewers said -- I put it in the oven first and then under the broiler. Used it with my Seasoned Party Pitas and the dish was a hit. Lovely, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I have made this many, many times now. I figured out that if you cut the brie round into four even chunks and divide the rest of the ingredients equally into four (foil) mini loaf pans and give it to people for Christmas that they are still thanking you a month later for the very special gift! It really tastes like you slaved! Thank you so so so much for such a wonderful recipe. BTW, it sounds weird, but with so much sweet going on, we like crisp herb crackers with this. Soft ones are much too brittle for either dipping into or spreading the cheese. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Delicious! The sweetness of the sugar is such a nice complement to the distinct flavor of brie. I think I'll bake it for 5 minutes before broiling to try to melt the sugar somewhat before crisping it up. I used leftovers to make a ham and brie sandwich on French bread - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      very tasty, used this as a base for a more complicated briewith walnuts and cranberries in the center with the brown sugar and a sprinkle of walnuts on top. Lots of changes, but the base was awesome, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      It is indeed elegant, and delicious to boot! There was nothing left at the end of the party, and everyone wanted the recipe. Make sure you put on the lowest rack - I didn't - or top of sugar will start to burn (easily scraped off though). Also, I packed lightly, but still only used about 1 c. of sugar - two cups just seemed like it was going to be too much. Anyway, it turned out great with one cup, and this is one recipe that will make it into the permanent cookbook and be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I've made this many times in the past and its really really good!!! Really easy to make and people are impressed and go home and make it themselves at their next party. I think thats a compliment!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Brie

    Serving Size: 1 (1231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    51%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 28.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites