Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Vegetable Medley

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2009

      I'm salivating looking at that picture. This recipe means Christmas and Thanksgiving to me. It's definitely one of our family's favorites that my mom and grandma have been making for years. (We skip the pimentos) **update: I made it for Christmas dinner, and I didn't have mushroom soup. I had to substitute cream of chicken, and it was still really yummy.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Three cheers for recipes written on bar napkins. Ross Moss, you get 10 stars for this. Potsie, you only get five because that's all Zaar allows. I made two changes -- used cheddar cheese and cream of asparagus soup because I had them on hand. By the way, the fried onions turned out much more tender than I expected. Made and reviewed for Pick a Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was great! I used 98% fat free soup, Fage non-fat yogurt instead of sour cream and reduced fat swiss b/c DH's & my metabolism have ground to a halt & we're getting porky :( But it was still a wonderful, creamy casserole - even with all the substitutions! My hat's off to Mr. Moss - it sounds like he was a truly special person and a wonderful cook, to boot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I have also been making this recipe for about 18 years. My late husband fixed this for me the very first meal he cooked for us..he always said that was why I married him..and my son who loves it always agreed! LOL It is always requested by my family and friends at every gathering! I have used this recipe exactly without changes and have always been pleased but my husband always added a can of sliced water chestnuts and my family request it with the water chestnutsand people who have had it fixed with and without them enjoy and prefer it with, if given a choice...depends on what I have on hand ...in fact tomorrow is Christmas Eve and today I will be mixing it up ahead of time to bake tomorrow. We prefer it baked the same day we are going to eat it, and it is great to make up the day/night before and slip it in the oven while I am getting dressed for work...ummm good. There are never any leftovers! TRY IT...YOU'LL LIKE IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Thank you for sharing Ross's recipe...it's terrific! At first, I wasn't sure about those pimientos, but I loved them in this casserole. I used reduced-fat sour cream and soup, and it was still creamy and delicious. I'm sure that I used some extra Swiss cheese, since I tend to overmeasure that stuff. ;) I'm sure that I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This was delicious! I took it over to my neighbors house and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This is one of my favorite recipes from my mom. I always make this "as is" and I am never disappointed. It is a great side dish when entertaining--simple, attractive, and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      have been making this for years.Big hit with get togethers. a must try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I love the combination of broccoli, cailflower and carrots baked. I didnt have frozen veggies I used fresh, par boiled the carrots 5 minutes broccoli and cailflower for one minute. I did add 3/4 tsp garlic powder. The swiss cheese gave it a wonderful taste, and the crunchy fried onions were awesome! This is by far the best way to eat your VEGGIES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      My entire family loves this one. It is a nice change of pace from the usual green bean casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Vegetable Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    61%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 411.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites