Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Taco One Skillet Meal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco One Skillet Meal

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2012

      This was good for an easy and quick weeknight dinner. Next time I would personally reduce the rice by 1/2. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I made this one night while we were camping. PERFECT camping recipe!!! I made the following substitutions: ground turkey instead of ground beef, garlic & sweet onion petite cut tomatoes and Calrose (short grain) rice. I'm going to be making it at home - it's so good! The leftovers are great as a dip with corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I have made this twice so far. Very easy, simple, tasty, and kid friendly too. I'm always looking for quick weeknight meals aned this is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I made this recipes on 8/18/09 for mine and SO's dinner. There were a few changes made to recipe, that I don't think affected the end result. The changes are as follows, As the meat was browning, a bit of garlic powder and seasoning salt was added. I used a can of Ro-tel instead of the tomatoes. Also I used Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix for the taco seasoning, instead of store bought. And after reading the reviews, a bit of chili powder was used to " KICK " it up some. I had to let this simmer for about 10 more minutes to get the rice all the way done. Instead of adding the cheese to the whole dish, we just added it to each serving.This is going to be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was pretty good after a couple modifications. I used 1 can mild rotel tomatoes (which I pureed since DH doesn't like chunky canned tomatoes) and 1 cup frozen corn. I served this with a side of tortilla chips (actually doritos). But I was thinking that this mix would be great to make burritos (w/added cheese, lettuce, sour cream and avocados). Next time, I will add more taco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is very good, although it seemed like something was missing. Nevertheless, I like it very much. Next time I think I'll add some raw green onions to it and perhaps some homemade salsa. I really like the "one skillet" idea here. In this dish, I consider the lettuce to be an essential ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Loved this. Made it for dinner and we really enjoyed it. I doubled everything and used 3 packages of taco seasoning and will definately make again. Thanks for a great, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Loved it! I used ground turkey instead of beef, a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes, and also added a can of diced green chilies. After the liquid was absorbed, I sprinkled on some chopped avocado, then the cheese and lettuce. The only complaint from the family was that I didn't buy tortilla chips to have with it! (I'll make a note of that for the future...) Thanks for a tasty, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This was very good and super easy. I didn't use the lettuce because of my dh, but I think that would be good too. We all loved it, kids too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This is great! I had leftover taco meat in the fridge and I used that up in this dish. As wel, I added some corn. Very, very good and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco One Skillet Meal

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.5
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    42%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 106.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 264.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes