Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Taco Roll-ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Roll-ups

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2003

      Very good flavor. I used tomatoes, but no lettuce and they were great. Fairly easy recipe and a good one to make ahead of time. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Yum!! I made 2 batches of these for my 3-year-old daughter's birthday party and they were a hit! I didn't add the lettuce and tomato, but they were still great! Next time I will try it, though... I was just pressed for time. Also, I went ahead and mixed the refried beans with the rest of the mixture to save time on the 2nd batch. Great flavor combination!! Thanks for a great idea, Di!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      WOW! FABULOUS!!!!! Di, these are just great! I wasnt sure if Id like them or not, but they are VERY good, and I will be making them again. I love the addition of the cheddar and the green chilies. Definitely use the lettuce and tomato!!! Thanks Di!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Made exactly as stated in the recipe and no one touched them at the party!!! I had one and there was way too much cream in the flour tortillas, this makes enough for 8-10 rolls, it may have been better. There are many other recipes out there I'd rather try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I made some changes. Like another reviewer, I omitted some items (like refried beans) and added some (like ground beef) based on my preferences in burritos. I couldn't stop my boyfriend from eating one before tomorrow's SuperBowl party and he just LOVED it. I can't wait to eat mine with everyone else tomorrow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      These were very popular at a family gathering I recently attended. My aunt popped a few of these in the microwave and raved about how good they were. These are a nice safe appetizer for any informal gathering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      AWESOME!!!! We loved these. I can see why another reviewer referred to them as crack, because they are HIGHLY addictive! I served some of them warm for lunch and refrigerated the rest and I wanted to say that they are also great warm. I can't wait to try them cold, as suggested. I am sure they won't be as messy that way. They are however VERY filling!! I could only eat one and my boyfriend could only eat 1 1/2 (un-cut tortillas). I did not add the olives or chilies (preference) and omitted the lettuce and onions because I didn't have any. I also browned some ground beef and spread that on too and topped with some salsa. Excellent! Thank you Di for a great, easy and versatile recipe! I plan to make these to take to a Super bowl party this year, as I'm sure they'll be a huge hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      These are great. Quick and Easy. I took them tailgating yesterday and everyone loved them. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I made these exactly as written. Once I got the amounts right so that they rolled up nicely and didn't ooze out everywhere, making them went pretty quickly. I took them to a party and my friends started calling them "crack" because they couldn't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I didn't have any refried beans on hand, and instead whirled some pinto beans in the mini food processor with some seasonings and a bit of broth. This worked well for the recipe. The beans are an interesting addition to a staple roll-up recipe. I would add diced green peppers in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Roll-ups

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    47%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 665.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes