10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good flavor. I used tomatoes, but no lettuce and they were great. Fairly easy recipe and a good one to make ahead of time. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melly2 December 30, 2003

Yum!! I made 2 batches of these for my 3-year-old daughter's birthday party and they were a hit! I didn't add the lettuce and tomato, but they were still great! Next time I will try it, though... I was just pressed for time. Also, I went ahead and mixed the refried beans with the rest of the mixture to save time on the 2nd batch. Great flavor combination!! Thanks for a great idea, Di!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
itsnevrenough October 22, 2003

WOW! FABULOUS!!!!! Di, these are just great! I wasnt sure if Id like them or not, but they are VERY good, and I will be making them again. I love the addition of the cheddar and the green chilies. Definitely use the lettuce and tomato!!! Thanks Di!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary October 04, 2003

Made exactly as stated in the recipe and no one touched them at the party!!! I had one and there was way too much cream in the flour tortillas, this makes enough for 8-10 rolls, it may have been better. There are many other recipes out there I'd rather try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nbentson February 08, 2008

I made some changes. Like another reviewer, I omitted some items (like refried beans) and added some (like ground beef) based on my preferences in burritos. I couldn't stop my boyfriend from eating one before tomorrow's SuperBowl party and he just LOVED it. I can't wait to eat mine with everyone else tomorrow!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystelle February 02, 2008

These were very popular at a family gathering I recently attended. My aunt popped a few of these in the microwave and raved about how good they were. These are a nice safe appetizer for any informal gathering!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SpunJim January 04, 2007

AWESOME!!!! We loved these. I can see why another reviewer referred to them as crack, because they are HIGHLY addictive! I served some of them warm for lunch and refrigerated the rest and I wanted to say that they are also great warm. I can't wait to try them cold, as suggested. I am sure they won't be as messy that way. They are however VERY filling!! I could only eat one and my boyfriend could only eat 1 1/2 (un-cut tortillas). I did not add the olives or chilies (preference) and omitted the lettuce and onions because I didn't have any. I also browned some ground beef and spread that on too and topped with some salsa. Excellent! Thank you Di for a great, easy and versatile recipe! I plan to make these to take to a Super bowl party this year, as I'm sure they'll be a huge hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherie717 October 15, 2006

These are great. Quick and Easy. I took them tailgating yesterday and everyone loved them. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jada29 November 20, 2005

I made these exactly as written. Once I got the amounts right so that they rolled up nicely and didn't ooze out everywhere, making them went pretty quickly. I took them to a party and my friends started calling them "crack" because they couldn't stop eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC November 01, 2005

I didn't have any refried beans on hand, and instead whirled some pinto beans in the mini food processor with some seasonings and a bit of broth. This worked well for the recipe. The beans are an interesting addition to a staple roll-up recipe. I would add diced green peppers in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. October 19, 2005
Taco Roll-ups