Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Tasty Cheesy Scalloped Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Cheesy Scalloped Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2008

      This was so wonderful. Made it as a last minute side so I didn't have swiss cheese, used chedder jack and it was still great. This was so tasty we all loved it. I used a little more garlic only because we both love it, made the kitchen smell sooo good. I will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Awesome potatoes! There's something about the combination of the red pepper and Swiss cheese that really sets these scalloped potatoes apart from other recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Made this recipe today for lunch with the following changes: 2 tablespoons fresh garlic, 3 teaspoons chives, 4 oz. softened reduced-fat cream cheese, evaporated milk instead of whipping cream and added 1 cup diced ham. It was good, but to me it was still a little bland. Next time will try using a more highly-flavored cheese, maybe more sweet peppers. But thanks Marsha D. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      This is my favorite recipe for scalloped potatoes and also very easy. Nice that it doesn t require as much oven time as others. Highly recommend this recipe even for beginner cooks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      So much like my mom made them years ago :) Thanks so much Martha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      very rich and creamy, i topped this with the swiss and extra grated parmesan cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Really, really good potato dish. I made this because I had a lot of red potatoes I needed to use up, and I am so glad I stumbled onto this recipe. Really simple to make as well. I did double the garlic, but otherwise followed as written. I also topped with a parm/asiago blend of cheese. YUMMY! Very rich, but so good. Thanks for a real keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I didn't follow the recipe to the T as I was missing ingredients but it was a great inspiration. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty Cheesy Scalloped Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.0
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    63%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 439.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes