9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked this recipe but fellt that it lacked a little "umph" in flavor. Next time, I might add some salt of garlic salt. I made the recipe with the following changes due to what I had on hand and personal preferences: First, i halved the recipe (only cooking for the hubby and I). I used black pepper instead of white (didn't have any on hand). I didn't use celery because I don't like celery in my egg salad. Also, instead of pickle relish, I used finely chopped dill pickle spears. Tip- I grated the hard boiled eggs on the course side of a cheese grater- works great and makes for a more uniform salad. This recipe tasted full, thick and creamy- the addition of the cream cheese added a nice, background flavor. Good recipe (one I'll probably use again), just needed a little more flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyc4me03 September 28, 2008

This was different! Very good! Whipping the cream cheese in the mixer made this egg salad extra light and creamy. I used light mayo, but I think it would be a hit with Miracle Whip as well. My teenage daughter especially loved this. Thanks homegirl for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinot Grigio February 22, 2008

This was really yummy! I was going to make a sandwich, but ended up just eating it all out of the dish. Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 11, 2008

Wow! This is a wonderful egg salad. The cream cheese and dijon really make this something special. I have been eating this by the spoonful and can't wait to make it into a sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for the recipe homegirl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog January 09, 2008

This is the third recipe of yours that i've tried now, and it sure does taste good. I'll be making egg salad this way from now on. So far every recipe i've tried of yours has been a keeper, i will definetly be trying more of your recipes. Thanks homegirl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supernova October 25, 2006

This was excellent!Five stars all the way dont think ill ever fix it the old way again--i forgot the onions and it didnt matter it was great anyway used mayo and upped the salt and pepper a bit but thats it-great!!thanks!PeggyLynn

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn August 18, 2006

All I can say is I am not a big fan of Egg Salad but this sounded great and I was not disappointed. I can eat it all day long fixed this way. Keeper for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY August 15, 2006

This is a rich, creamy egg salad. You can really taste the cream cheese. I, too, added some chopped onion. I opted for mayo over MW. Nice change of pace from other egg salads. Thanx for sharing; I'll have this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 09, 2006

Nice new idea! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle LaPointe October 31, 2006
Tiffany Cellar Cafe's Egg Salad