Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Tiffany Cellar Cafe's Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiffany Cellar Cafe's Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      I liked this recipe but fellt that it lacked a little "umph" in flavor. Next time, I might add some salt of garlic salt. I made the recipe with the following changes due to what I had on hand and personal preferences: First, i halved the recipe (only cooking for the hubby and I). I used black pepper instead of white (didn't have any on hand). I didn't use celery because I don't like celery in my egg salad. Also, instead of pickle relish, I used finely chopped dill pickle spears. Tip- I grated the hard boiled eggs on the course side of a cheese grater- works great and makes for a more uniform salad. This recipe tasted full, thick and creamy- the addition of the cream cheese added a nice, background flavor. Good recipe (one I'll probably use again), just needed a little more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was different! Very good! Whipping the cream cheese in the mixer made this egg salad extra light and creamy. I used light mayo, but I think it would be a hit with Miracle Whip as well. My teenage daughter especially loved this. Thanks homegirl for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was really yummy! I was going to make a sandwich, but ended up just eating it all out of the dish. Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Wow! This is a wonderful egg salad. The cream cheese and dijon really make this something special. I have been eating this by the spoonful and can't wait to make it into a sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for the recipe homegirl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This is the third recipe of yours that i've tried now, and it sure does taste good. I'll be making egg salad this way from now on. So far every recipe i've tried of yours has been a keeper, i will definetly be trying more of your recipes. Thanks homegirl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was excellent!Five stars all the way dont think ill ever fix it the old way again--i forgot the onions and it didnt matter it was great anyway used mayo and upped the salt and pepper a bit but thats it-great!!thanks!PeggyLynn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      All I can say is I am not a big fan of Egg Salad but this sounded great and I was not disappointed. I can eat it all day long fixed this way. Keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is a rich, creamy egg salad. You can really taste the cream cheese. I, too, added some chopped onion. I opted for mayo over MW. Nice change of pace from other egg salads. Thanx for sharing; I'll have this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Nice new idea! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiffany Cellar Cafe's Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.6
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    73%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 490.1 mg
    163%
    Sodium 858.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites