Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Tiny Roquefort Popovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiny Roquefort Popovers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2003

      I think this is my favorite recipe I have added to my cookbook since using recipezaar. These are so easy to make and the ingredients are items that I always have on hand in my pantry. I served these at a party and I knew several of my family members did not care for blue cheese(how is that possible?)so I made 2 batches one with blue cheese and the other with sundried tomato and basil seasoned feta. Those were also very good. FYI pampered chef makes a 24 tin mini muffin pan that is great for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These deserve 5 plus stars- I made them in a tiny muffin tin, 1/2 recipe made 24, just one bite size. Used Danish Bleu cheese and put a 1/2" cube in each popover. I had the wet & dry ingredients all ready to mix and the cheese ready, oven preheated. Then at 11:20 mixed the ingredients popped them in the oven and served them piping hot & crispy along with the New Years toast of champagne. They are wonderful with bubbly. Thanks Mimi these may become a tradition

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Easy, and delicious! I used cooking spray and forgot to add the melted butter and they still came out perfectly. A few tips from a popover master: make sure that your oven is HOT. Preheat your muffin pans by putting them in the stove while it preheats. Pull them out just when you are ready to fill them. Make sure your ingredients are room temp or warmer. Mix up your ingredients and pour into the hot pans immediately. Put the popovers on a rack on the bottom third of the oven and put a baking pan on a rack on the top third. This will keep them from burning. King Arthur Flour has a great blog for making these on their site. Trick is warm ingredients, hot pan, hot oven. You can't fail! Thanks for the recipe Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I'm not quite sure how these were suppose to turn out, but I'm sure what I ended up with wasn't it. Even though I greased my pan, the popovers stuck terribly ... okay, they burned to my pan. I had to dig them out with a spoon. Maybe next time I'll try cooking spray. The flavor was pretty bland and the texture somewhat gummy. Sad but true, this was not a good recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      great taste and very unique. I served these for Christmas this year and everyone seemed to really enjoy them. Only issue is that they were not light and airy in a popover sense. They were more dense and compact than I had hoped for. Will try again though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      These were sinfully delicious. My oven sucks, so they didn't all popover like they should've but the y were still yum!! I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Wow...these were great! I had to make a few adjustments though. First, I don't have a popover pan so I used 4 tbsp spooned into a regular muffin pan. Second, I had to use 1 tbsp dry parsley instead of fresh. Also, I used regular butter and omitted the salt. I live overseas (military) so I was able to use Bavarian Blue Cheese. My "popovers" were large but they were sooo delicious. We served them at room temperature because its my husband's preference. So, even if you don't have a popover pan... make these! They are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tiny Roquefort Popovers

    Serving Size: 1 (637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.5
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    44%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 125.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites