Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Toddler Tuna Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Toddler Tuna Spread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      Made this Toddler Tuna Spread for lunch this afternoon for my 15-month old twins. They both ate it on whole wheat toast (I cut it into squares so it was easier for them to eat). They loved it! Delighted to have a simple, inexpensive, healthy and FAST lunch to fix for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Tried it out first on DH who loved it but said it needed salt and pepper (go figure!) Put it on toasted English Muffin halves and I thought it was delicious - can't wait to try it on my grandson! Thanks a million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I have a VERY picky 6 year old who refused to try tuna. He loves this "spread". I pureed this mixture in the food processor so he wouldn't have chunks and then served on bread (he doesn't like toast) with bread and butter pickles. A great way to get the tuna in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Great recipe! A little plain but just perfect for a toddler. My 13 month old girl loved it. She is not into tuna much but she liked this great combination. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was great! Thanks for sharing. My 1 year old really liked it, but then not so much once I put it on the toast. lol DH and I both thought it was pretty tasty. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Awesome! Easy to make with ingredients I have on hand. My increasingly picky toddler gobbled it down. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      kudos and thank you for sharing. i love tuna and am always looking for various ways to use it. i added a little extra cheese on top and broiled it for about two minutes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My toddler must have liked this because she finished it in less than a half hour - a first for tuna! I liked it too but I think it could use a little diced celery - I like crunch in my tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Toddler Tuna Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.3
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    31%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 566.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes