8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow these are five stars PLUS! :) I cut this recipe in half to make it for a lunch for myself, and it not only was easy to do but I still have tons left to look forward to for dinner. I also liked broiling all of the ingredients together rather than just the cheese - gave the flavors a chance to mingle to make that five star flavor. I used all low-fat ingredients and topped them off with fresh chopped tomatoes. Will definitely make again - thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ August 05, 2009

Very simple to make and real tasty. The turkey meat had good flavor. I layered with guacamole and salsa, then the cheeses. Kids and husband loved it. So did I. Thank you for a quick, fast dinner or snack.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annalisa February 20, 2003

My husband and I both liked this recipe. It was incredibly easy to prepare and tasted pretty darn good! Kinda hard to believe for how simple it was to make!! I altered the recipe a little by adding canned jalapeno peppers and fat free refried beans to the nachos. I also used fat free mozz. and cheddar cheeses instead of the jack cheese and light sour cream w/ WOW tortilla chips. I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone who wants to cook a quick dinner to someone who is new to cooking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 November 07, 2002

This was super - I was the hero mom tonight. I scaled it back and did not give the meat the 'taco' treatment, we like it better seasoned with oregano, basil, parsley, salt and pepper instead of the mix. I layered the chips with sour cream, green salsa, a bit of refried beans, green onions, tomatoes, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Voila - bake in the oven for 15 min (did not broil) and you are a hero for a night. Served with sour cream, guacamole, salsa and refried beans. First time I have made nachos but definitely not the last.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 09, 2010

Great nachos!! Husband didnt even know it was ground turkey. Will make again- thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama April 29, 2008

These were wonderful, a fast meal and no leftovers. thanks Dancer^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancer^ September 08, 2003

I made these for supper last night and we thought they were good. I spread a thin layer of jalapeno bean dip on the tortilla chips then layered with the other ingredients. Left off the sour cream on mine because I don't like it. That is what is so nice about this recipe, you can customize it to your taste. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Suzanne May 16, 2003

Another quick school night supper. The kids and adults loved it. I liked the use of monterey jack and cheddar cheese. I added some sliced jalapeno on some for those who wanted extra spice. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop August 28, 2002
Turkey Nachos