Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Turkey Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Nachos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2009

      Wow these are five stars PLUS! :) I cut this recipe in half to make it for a lunch for myself, and it not only was easy to do but I still have tons left to look forward to for dinner. I also liked broiling all of the ingredients together rather than just the cheese - gave the flavors a chance to mingle to make that five star flavor. I used all low-fat ingredients and topped them off with fresh chopped tomatoes. Will definitely make again - thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Very simple to make and real tasty. The turkey meat had good flavor. I layered with guacamole and salsa, then the cheeses. Kids and husband loved it. So did I. Thank you for a quick, fast dinner or snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      My husband and I both liked this recipe. It was incredibly easy to prepare and tasted pretty darn good! Kinda hard to believe for how simple it was to make!! I altered the recipe a little by adding canned jalapeno peppers and fat free refried beans to the nachos. I also used fat free mozz. and cheddar cheeses instead of the jack cheese and light sour cream w/ WOW tortilla chips. I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone who wants to cook a quick dinner to someone who is new to cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This was super - I was the hero mom tonight. I scaled it back and did not give the meat the 'taco' treatment, we like it better seasoned with oregano, basil, parsley, salt and pepper instead of the mix. I layered the chips with sour cream, green salsa, a bit of refried beans, green onions, tomatoes, mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Voila - bake in the oven for 15 min (did not broil) and you are a hero for a night. Served with sour cream, guacamole, salsa and refried beans. First time I have made nachos but definitely not the last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great nachos!! Husband didnt even know it was ground turkey. Will make again- thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      These were wonderful, a fast meal and no leftovers. thanks Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      I made these for supper last night and we thought they were good. I spread a thin layer of jalapeno bean dip on the tortilla chips then layered with the other ingredients. Left off the sour cream on mine because I don't like it. That is what is so nice about this recipe, you can customize it to your taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      Another quick school night supper. The kids and adults loved it. I liked the use of monterey jack and cheddar cheese. I added some sliced jalapeno on some for those who wanted extra spice. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    62%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 320.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes