Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Ultimate No-Fail Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate No-Fail Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2013

      I never boil my noodles I just layer noodles, meat sauce, cheeses, then back to noodles until you reach the top then I put a little sauce and cheese on the top cover and bake and noodles bake in sauce and come out tender. I only boiled noodles once and burned my fingers so I tried this way and it works great:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      So delicious...We loved the addition of the pizza sauce...I cut this way back and of course wished I hadn't...because the leftovers are wonderful...Thanks for posting it...=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was really good! I cooked the whole package of noodles, so had lots left over so made 4 layers of noodles. I put some sauce on the bottom of pan, then added the first layer of noodles (which differed from the instructions). I also used 1 lb ground beef and one pound of italian sausage. I also browned the meat with onion and half a bell pepper, but I usually do that when I brown ground beef. This was awesome! My family definately said its a keeper! I only used about half the cheese as instructed to top it with though. This definately is a great recipe for lasagna. Will make again! Thank you so much for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was my first time cooking lasagna and it was a hit (especially with the men in the house, lol). I found that 2lbs of ground turkey made the lasagna a bit meaty, but the flavors of the cheeses, herbs and spices blended together wonderfully. I only slightly altered this recipe by using 48 oz of spaghetti sauce. It was delicious and my family is already asking me when I'm going to make it again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Might. Have been good but all I could taste was the ricotta cheese and that's with me adding minced garlic, onion, tomatoes and provolone cheese . Going to try again sometime but use half the ricotta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      It truly is an ultimate no-fail lasagna. My family and co-workers loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

    • on November 10, 2008

      My 3 enjoyed this very very much! I only used 1 lb lean ground beef and a tiny bit less sauce, due to what I had on hand. It didn't sit nice and pretty on a plate when served, but my folks really like that it was saucy. There is still enough for leftovers tomorrow. Thanks! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great recipe, and you're right, it was "no-fail". I made it exactly as posted and it was perfect. I was skeptical that we'd get 8-10 servings out of it because our kids are pretty big pasta eaters, but the 5 of us had our fill and there's still half left for the freezer! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Yum!! Very easy to put together. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it, and I'm sure it will make great leftovers! Make sure you put a baking dish underneath your casserole dish because this bubbles over a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Yummy! We had this for dinner tonight and everyone just devoured it. Was looking forward to having some more tomorrow for lunch but the stupid dog got up on the counter when my back was turned and ate some before I had a chance to put it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Amazing! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. This was so easy to put together and the instructions were very easy to follow. I made a little extra sauce & meat because we like our lasagna super saucy. This had a great mix of cheeses and herbs. I put the lasagna together earlier in the day and the refrigerated it, so I baked it for about 45 minutes. Turned out great! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Hey this is great! I used 2 cups ricotta and 2 cups cottage cheese because I was low on ricotta. It worked great. The pizza sauce adds real pizzazz! I'm going to freeze half as suggested! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate No-Fail Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1021.0
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    47%
    Total Fat 54.4 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 262.4 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1124.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 68.4 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites