Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Vegetarian Spaghetti Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Spaghetti Pizza

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      My dh loved this recipe--and he didn't even miss the meat. He thought it was a very good choice for vegi night. However,it took longer for prep than I expected--the prep time was closer to 30 minutes for me, but that included time for cooking the spaghetti and broccoli, shredding the cheese and cutting the veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      i absolutely love this recipe! telling kids its a spaghetti pizza and them eating it is so much easier than getting them to eat what it is.. baked spaghetti!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Total winner here! I did make a few changes. I halved the recipe and was torn as to how much sauce I should use. The can of sauce that I had was 24 oz. I used all 24 ozs rather than only 16 and it worked. I also added oregano and Penzy's Italian sausage seasoning to the crust mixture and would do that again. Lastly, I added thinly sliced mushrooms and onion to the veggie mix and baked it longer than called for. I took it out once it looked like the moisture had been absorbed. DH really liked this and didn't miss the meat one bit. I'm looking forward to making this as a regular rotation in our menu and add even more veggies. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I asked my family to give it a star rating and they all said 5. One of my girls is vegetarian and I vowed to prepare one meal a week for her. We loved it! Serves at least 6 healthy portions. I followed the recipe only cooking the crust 5 mins longer (i made to much pasta) otherwise its perfect. Thanks Matt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Very good and creative. I baked the "crust" longer to assure it was firm. I also added less pasta sauce as well as some spices. It came out a tad watery, but can't think of any way to fix that for the next time. This would work great for any vegetable or your favorite pizza toppings. Next time I'll add red bell pepper and mushrooms. I uploaded a picture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

    • on January 27, 2008

      I really liked this! I made a very small serving since it was just for me tonight, so I made it in my toaster oven. I used whole wheat angel hair pasta, reduced fat cheese & added a lot of spices into the "crust"-dried onion, oregano, black pepper, pizza seasoning-I love flavorful foods! For one serving, I only used 1/4 cup cheese & found it to be plenty cheesy. I added a little turkey pepperoni with the veggies but I loved the zucchini & broccoli. Mine wasn't as pretty as the picture (darn!) but it was very yummy. Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was just okay. The pasta at the bottom got really starchy and mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This was just OK. Probably just personal preference, but it left me with a craving for the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is a great veggie dish! I don't understand the name Spaghetti Pizza though... I would call it the "Poor Man's Lasagna". It pretty much was like lasagna for me without the ricotta cheese. Much easier to make than lasagna though and with much fewer steps and ingredients. I would like to try using more veggies next time. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      this was deeeelicious. i used vegan mozzarella and soy milk. it it didn't set as nicely as the picture, but the flavors mixed in well with the tomato sauce. my dish was a little smaller than called for (i think it was 8x10) but i just cooked it a little longer. otherwise i followed all the instructions as stated, and it was absolutely wonderful!!! my husband and i ate heaping portions for three days! tasty, healthy, and easy, what more could a girl ask for?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I totally loved this! Made plenty, VERY VERY tasty!! I exchanged the broc for mushrooms and I modified the sauce quite a lot as too much tomato hurts my belly! Still excellent - I think this is one of those fairly foolproof recipes! 10/10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Yum! Yum! I was recommended this recipe by the wife of my husband's boss who said this is the one of the best recipes on Recipezaar! I laughed after I typed in the recipe number and saw Tish's name and knew it had to be a winner :) Although, no one in my immediate family enjoyed this (DH has sworn off spinach since the Ready Set Cook contest that had it for one of the ingredients!!) I loved it and I also gave some to my parents and they loved it too! Thanks for posting this recipe and thanks to L for recommending it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This was a great recipe, a hit in my family!! I only baked it for 20 min, though instead of 35, and made it just cheese. It reminded me of lasagna but better since I don't like ricotta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Spaghetti Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.9
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    36%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 107.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1163.6 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes