Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / White Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Pizza

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      So so so good! I made my own crust and prebaked it for 10 minutes. Didn't put any crushed red pepper on it. Really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Hubby & I loved this. I used a pizza crust I made myself, and used vine ripened tomato instead of plum. I also didn't have any garlic powder or garlic, so I skipped that ingredient. Still it was a great meal, and really easy. We will keep this recipe on hand to make again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I made many changes to this recipe based on what I had available but I'd like to think I stayed somewhat true to the recipe :-) I used fat free cottage cheese for the ricotta, a slice of whole wheat bread for the "crust" & omitted the pepper flakes & tomato. I "played" with some Italian seasonings I had in my spice rack & baked it in my toaster oven for 10 min at 400. It was so good--cheesy, flavorful & healthy. Thanks so much for sharing this; another great pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Great quick dinner!! I did make a few changes: left out the ricotta and tomato, spread the crust with pesto before topping with cheese, and added kalamata olives. Tasted like restaurant pizza to us. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Really good, even better than I thought it would be. Wouldn't change a thing. Leftovers were yummy, too. In less time than it takes for a pizza to be delivered, we had a healthy and delicious meal. I love those Cooking Light recipes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      We loved this. The leftovers don't stay good for very long, but it tastes great the day after. I added a thin layer of pizza sauce under the cheese and put some chicken in the cheese mixture because my bf doesn't think it is a meal without meat:) Overall, a tasty pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I thought it was very good; however, the next time I will cut back in the amount of red pepper flakes and black pepper. A little too strong. Will make again. CSL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I think this is a great recipe. A great change of pace if your used to the traditional idea of pizza. I used a pit more spinach because I was a fraid the basil would overpower the flavor. I don't think that's necessary as I said this is a delicious recipe as written. I may mix some roasted garlic in the ricotta mixture in the future for something different. I ended up using a homemade crust that I prebaked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This pizza is unusual but really delicious. I worred that the ricotta texture would take over, but it does not. I used dried basil, and mixed all the seasonings together before sprinkling -- they really add a nice kick. I brushed my pizza crust with olive oil before adding the toppings, and I used 2 Roma tomatoes. Guests & DH also really liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I thought this was a nice alternative to the traditional style pizza. You're not going to get the stringy, gooey melted cheese that you do with the other, probably because of the ricotta. I combined the spices with the cheese mixture before spreading on the crust, and used sundried tomatoes. It did have a nice flavor and was definitely worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    52%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 39.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 345.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Boboli pizza crusts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites