Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Whiz Bang Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whiz Bang Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2010

      I made this EXACTLY as written and ended up with soup! The directions didn't say to drain the tomatoes, so I didn't. I did drain the ground beef. My first instinct was there was not enough meat to accomodate that much liquid and cheese. Should have listened! I don't know what I did wrong, but had to put it through a colander to get it semi-workable. The taste was good, but consistency was way off for a dip! If only it had turned out like the photo that diner524 posted, I would have been a happy camper (which is the reason I made as directed) however, I was not!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I'm not normally a fan of processed cheese, but this was good! Will be an easy fix to take to office potlucks. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This is really good. I halved the recipe and it was perfect for the four of us. It was a hit with everyone! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made this for my DS, DH and I for a snack/lunch this afternoon, so I cut the recipe in half. The only change I made was to brown the ground beef with the onion and season it, then I drained that and added it back to the pan. I then added the cheese and tomato mixture to the pan. These perfect level of heat for me and it is addictive. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the football pool.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This went over in a huge way at our Christmas Eve gathering with family. DH even had some atop his lettuce salad..:0. The only thing I omitted was the tomatoes. Otherwise mixed it all together and threw it in the crock-pot on low for 4 hours and it was all set to go. Served with ElMatador Torilla Chips. Thanks for a definite do again recipe WEC. Made for Potluck Tag~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Great Dip and east to make. Made for friends last night, everyone enjoyed the flavor. Next time I might add a jalapeno, we like it hot around here. LOL Made for 123 tag. Sorry no pic, too busy with company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Super easy and tasty. We enjoyed this during our New Year's Eve festivities. I did saute the onions a bit with the ground beef and then continued with the recipe as stated. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Yet another dish I made to share at a potluck last week, & it was very well received! The recipe is easy to prepare & it make a great tasting dip! I particularly like that fact that it freed up my range for other cooking, which at this time of year is considerable! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Tagged & made in {Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whiz Bang Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.3
     
    Calories from Fat 404
    62%
    Total Fat 44.9 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2849.8 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites