Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Ww Pintos and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Pintos and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2008

      This is very tasty and easy to prepare. Next time I plan to add some chopped peppers or maybe even jalapeno peppers. You can do a lot with this basic recipe without adding on any points. Thanks Annacia for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I cannot believe this has not been rated before. I used the green enchilada sauce (preference) and followed the directions as written. This is very simple and delicious. Does not make me feel like this is a WW recipe and it certainly does not taste like diet food. I put some of the beans on whole grain tortilla chips and topped with hamburger meat that I flavored with taco seasoning. This made a very decadent dinner for me. If there are any Superbowl fans looking for a recipe that wont break their health goals; I reccomend this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

    • on May 01, 2011

    • on March 14, 2011

      Wonderful! Used fat free beans but reduced fat cheddar. Very nice side to enchiladas. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      What an easy and delicious dip! I used homemade enchilada sauce, and it was great. Delicious as-is, but agree with previous reviewers that it could also be changed up a bit with some chopped veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Yum! Hard to believe this is a Weight Watchers recipe because it sure doesn't taste low fat. I served this as a dip with Tostitos Baked Scoops. Thanks for a great recipe Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      These turned out great. Made 1/2 of recipe with onion and 1/2 without for hubby. He took leftovers to work and loved them. Served with skinny chimichangas. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious! I wasn't even looking for a weight watchers recipe. I came across this recipe while making chicken chimichangas and another reviewer mentioned these beans. I wanted something super quck and super easy with ingredients I had on hand. These were WONDERFUL! The flavor was really great so it's really hard to believe how low in fat they are. I added extra minced onions and extra enchilada sauce. I think minced jalapenos would really be great in this too. Maybe I will top this dish with black olives next time. These are definitely worth trying as a side dish to your Mexican meals. UPDATE: I make this regularly now as a healthy and low-fat side to any mexican type of food. This would be an excellent dip but it's also excellent as a side of low fat beans. I also layer jalapeno's on this and top it with sliced black olives. My kids love it! LOVE this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I served this last night as a dip with tortilla chips. Everyone enjoyed it very much. So simple, yet so good! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was a wonderful way to make refried beans. I combined it with Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas and it turned out great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Pintos and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    28%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 130.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free spicy refried beans

    fat-free cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes