11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cannot believe this has not been rated before. I used the green enchilada sauce (preference) and followed the directions as written. This is very simple and delicious. Does not make me feel like this is a WW recipe and it certainly does not taste like diet food. I put some of the beans on whole grain tortilla chips and topped with hamburger meat that I flavored with taco seasoning. This made a very decadent dinner for me. If there are any Superbowl fans looking for a recipe that wont break their health goals; I reccomend this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ January 27, 2008

Wonderful! Used fat free beans but reduced fat cheddar. Very nice side to enchiladas. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth March 14, 2011

What an easy and delicious dip! I used homemade enchilada sauce, and it was great. Delicious as-is, but agree with previous reviewers that it could also be changed up a bit with some chopped veggies. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews March 12, 2011

These turned out great. Made 1/2 of recipe with onion and 1/2 without for hubby. He took leftovers to work and loved them. Served with skinny chimichangas. Thanks for a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal May 12, 2010

These were absolutely delicious! I wasn't even looking for a weight watchers recipe. I came across this recipe while making chicken chimichangas and another reviewer mentioned these beans. I wanted something super quck and super easy with ingredients I had on hand. These were WONDERFUL! The flavor was really great so it's really hard to believe how low in fat they are. I added extra minced onions and extra enchilada sauce. I think minced jalapenos would really be great in this too. Maybe I will top this dish with black olives next time. These are definitely worth trying as a side dish to your Mexican meals. UPDATE: I make this regularly now as a healthy and low-fat side to any mexican type of food. This would be an excellent dip but it's also excellent as a side of low fat beans. I also layer jalapeno's on this and top it with sliced black olives. My kids love it! LOVE this one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 09, 2008

This is very tasty and easy to prepare. Next time I plan to add some chopped peppers or maybe even jalapeno peppers. You can do a lot with this basic recipe without adding on any points. Thanks Annacia for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 04, 2008

Yum! Hard to believe this is a Weight Watchers recipe because it sure doesn't taste low fat. I served this as a dip with Tostitos Baked Scoops. Thanks for a great recipe Annacia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug February 19, 2011

I served this last night as a dip with tortilla chips. Everyone enjoyed it very much. So simple, yet so good! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BamaBelle30 June 17, 2008
Ww Pintos and Cheese