Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Yummy Loaded Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Loaded Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2010

      This is a great tasting, hearty soup that was a huge hit at deer camp. Everyone (including my wife) wanted more and the recipe to boot. I add 8 oz of diced ham and 1/2 tsp salt with the cheese to top it off. This recipe is definately a keeper and a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      This was great. I didn't have broccoli or meat but it still tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This was a good and tasty soup. Much easier to make since i didn't have to cut up potatoes. We loved the broccoli in it too. Will make again. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was very good soup and will definately make it again. Hearty and rich flavor. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Delicious soup that was easy to make and loved by all. I followed the recipe exactly except for omitting the broccoli florets because my family doesn't like broccoli. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Great recipe I made this for my husbands dart teams a few months back which is very large number of people. I have never seen soup disappear so quickly in my entire life. I have gotten many requests from the teams and my family to make this again. Thanks for posting Parsley

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make soup. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I had to use a bit more flour to make it a bit thicker (the way I like it) I loved that it was made with hash brown potatoes as I am not a fan of cutting potatoes LOL I made this for freezer tag 2008. I made the soup as written but then froze some and took it over to my parents. My mom thawed it in the microwave and cooked it for lunch. It still had a good taste but it was a bit thinner with freezing and thawing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Took it to work today to share with my coworkers. Left some at home for DH and the kids. We all loved it!! This is a keeper for sure! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I added the bacon. My grandkids are picky eaters, but they really chowed down on this! Even wanted more an hour later... so this is a keeper for me!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was incredible soup!! My family just loved it and I WILL make it again and again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this *Parsley*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      This is *so* delicious! My new favorite potato soup recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was pretty easy to throw together and pretty good. I cut the recipe in half and put in close to 3 cups of cheese and added a half package of bacon. Thought it needed just a little something, but maybe these thick soups aren't for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Loaded Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.1
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    54%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 58.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 664.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites