Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Zucchini and Tomatoes With Parmesan Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Tomatoes With Parmesan Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2014

    • on March 04, 2014

      This was fantastic! I used 5 plum tomatoes and no sugar (I was out), and replaced the basil with Italian seasoning and garlic powder and three teaspoons of fresh chopped garlic, and, being lazy, eyeballed the amounts instead of measuring anything. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Never saw this coming. Instead of having a reasonably tasty little side dish as anticipated, we decided it was more like we'd died and gone to veggie heaven! Because all the zukes looked shrivelled up and terrible, I used a medium eggplant instead, sauteing it first and then adding the tomatoes, etc. Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe, Flemish Minx. It was just crazy good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      By far the best meal I have ever made. I'm not sure how this can taste so good, but trust me it does. My finicky niece gobbled it up, and my boyfriend and I wished we had made more. As in about three times more, because it is so delicious. Flavorful and awesome. Thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I tried the recipe last night and it was wonderful. I ate it as a main course. It had a lot of great flavors. One thing that I will do differently next time I fix the dish is peal the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Excellent! What a great flavor for dumplings. I paried 1-fresh tomato w/ 1-can diced petite toms in water. I let it simmer with spices, onions, garlic and balsamic vinegar for 10-min. Added zuchinni (w/ peel) and simmered for 15-min and then mushrooms at the end (they cook quickly). I was amazed at how the parm. cheese took on body w/ the egg. Strong parm. flavor requires a distinct like for it. I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

    • on April 29, 2008

      Excellent! Just made it tonight and I've never had dumplings before. Not really a fan of parmesan but the rest of my family is so I made it and let me tell you-this turned me into a parmesan believer! I made a couple of changes as it was only for 3 of us-Made the dumpling mixture the same and made three large dumplings, cut back the tomato to 3 and the zucchini to one and a half but at my moms insistence i must make more of it next time because it was so good. I also cut down the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and would probably cut it down to 2 teaspoons next time, just because thats all you need and it is more healthy. I also left out the onions because I hate them. So good and easy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Pretty amazing, where did you find this!? I loved it. As suggested I paired with grilled salmon and it was great, however I think I may prefer it with chicken. I used egg whites and it worked fine I think, the dumplings stayed together and there were no problems there. I served this to a friend and when they discovered the dumpling their eyes lit up wide, it was great. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is an OUTSTANDING recipe. Even my very particular vegetarian daughter in law was visibly delighted with it and asked for the recipe. Thank you FlemishMinx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I would have given this one 10 stars if I could've!!! My DH and I love this so much we are sending the recipe to his Mom (she's a fabulous cook so she'll appreciate this one). I loved the parmesan dumplings. After having this I tried to make the dumplings and put them in regular spaghetti sauce but sadly it didn't work as well (they didn't stay in nice little dumplings, instead they sort of disintigrated into the sauce). Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      this was really good and very simple to prepare. it would have been 5* if i didn't think that 1 cup parmesan was too much, as the flavor was rather overt in the dumplings. i used a high-quality cheese, and i normally love parmesan, but if i make this again, i think i will skimp on the quantity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very nice recipe! I did add the zucchini and tomatoes together to simmer and that was the only change I made. Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Very good! I served this aside of a low carb meal of salmon and stuffed mushrooms. Next time, I may add some mushrooms to this recipe, in step #1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      delicious. made the entire thing for myself and what a scrumptious dinner. i wasnt sure how the dumplings would come out as i had used very large shavings of a romano cheese but it still worked great. excellent taste and texture. i will make this again when the better tomatoes are out in season. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      This was really easy to make and tasted great. I liked the idea of the cheese dumplings. The flavours go together so well. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Loved those dumplings ... ....and the veggies were good too! Like Kim, I added the zucchini earlier than specified - otherwise, no changes. It was a great side to roast chicken & mashed taters. This will be a definite repeater with our garden produce. Thanx for another winner Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      What a unique and scrumptious dish! I served it as a side with some baked haddock, but I could have eaten all four portions myself with just some crusty bread. This will go into my favorite recipes file for sure. Thanks so much for posting this super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      What a wonderful side dish! I didn't change a thing to the recipe, except for adding the zucchini to the tomatoes about 10 minutes earlier than stated. I chopped my tomatoes small, so they were really tender already when adding the zucchini. Next time I might double the dumplings so each person gets two. I plan on substituting cucuzza squash in place of the zucchini this summer when I have an abundance of cucuzzas. Thanks FlemishMinx for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      I served this up with spaghetti, eggplant meatballs, and Balsamic glazed onions. Wow, what a delicious dish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Tomatoes With Parmesan Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    57%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1000.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites