Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Zucchini Crust Tomato Basil Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Crust Tomato Basil Tart

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      I was searching for good recipes to use up my huge overload of garden zucchini and I'm glad I chose this one to make, it is wonderful! the only change I made was I added in fresh garlic with the zucchini and scallions, I also added in some cayenne pepper for some heat, thanks for a great recipe I will make again Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Truly delicious (and very attractive as well). Prepared just as posted, and wouldn't change a thing. I served this as a light meal with some smoked salmon on the side- perfect combination of flavors. My husband also suggests would go well with anchovies (?) for those that like them. This could easily be used as a starter for a larger meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This made a wonderful light summer meal. I'll definitely make it again. I had some frozen grated zucchini left from last summer that I used up, along with a fresh yellow squash. I used goat cheese instead of Fontina. I might try it with feta the next time. My 5-year-old liked it and even the 2-year-old ate it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Delicious - received a rave from the 6 year old who is really growing tired of zucchini. I made it as written, with a just extra tomatoes. Next time I might also salt and drain the zucchini in advance - it was ok, but might have gotten dryer that way. I also drained the tomatoes. Complicated, but definitely worth the time and effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Oh my Goodness!!! This was Fab! I cant go on about how great this was. I made it for a dinner party - it looked so pretty and tasted wonderful too. The zucchini mixture was very flavorful (i used 1 cup diced white onions instead). I also used a tart pan and got 8 big slices from it rather than the suggested 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! My husband meat loving and I ate the whole thing for lunch. I can't wait to make it again, but this time I'll add some cooked crumbled bacon. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Forgot to provide a star rating-definitetly 5 star!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Since I have a gazillion zucchini of varying sized I was looking for something exactly like this to make for a brunch last weekend. This was so delicious we had a hard time stopping at one piece. I wish I had doubled the recipe so we all could have had more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Excellent! Made an absolutely wonderful brunch dish that embraces the great taste of summer. A terrific way to use an over abundance of fresh zucchini. Will defiantly make again. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I made this as a main...for my veggie daughter. And the whole family loved it....even the little ones. This will definately be made again!!! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      This was a nice pick-me-up on a cold NE winter day. It was colorful and tasted just like summer. This is going directly to my summer recipes MUST make. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Crust Tomato Basil Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    59%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 63.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 306.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites