Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Zucchini or Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini or Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2003

      I halved this recipe and used saltine cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I did bake it a little longer than called for, I don't think I chopped up my vegs. fine enough. Thanks for a yummy dinner. I served this with Creamy Corn in the Crockpot and Teriyaki Salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Excellent!!! We had this as a main dish today. It was very tasty. We will definitely try it again.....we have a zucchini explosion in our garden.... God Bless

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      A very nice dish. The flavor was mild and cheesy, and the presentation was lovely too. I halved the recipe, and used smaller peppers and onion. For a change next time I might add a little pepper flakes, but this dish really doesn't need it. Thanks, Evelyn for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I loved this recipe. I made it last night and it was perfect. I changed a few things but that is jsut the way I am. I didn't really want peppers in my casserole so I left them out. I used cracker crumbs instead of bread because I had them. I also added celery and carrots. It was so pretty and tasted so good. Thank you for an addtion to my "keepers".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      We enjoyed this so much! Such a fun change from the usual. The egg was such a nice touch too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was very nice and a little out of the ordinary. I sauted the onion with some mushrooms before putting it all together. I like my veggies on the crispy side and thought the onions and mushrooms might not be cooked enough. I actually cooked it a bit too long and the vegetables were quite soft, so next time I will check it more often. It was very pretty and colourful and had a nice flavour. Thank you Evelyn, for a versatile side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Thanks evelyn/athens. This was so good! I made it as a side and my husband said next time make it the main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It did not have as much flavor as I had expected. I will make it again but I will add a few more spices or herbs to give it a bit more kick. I halved the recipe and it still made a large portion(8x11baking pan).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini or Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.8
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    64%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 289.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites