Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Cheese / Zucchini They Will Eat! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini They Will Eat!

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2013

      Delicious! I tasted before adding the cheese, and it was perfect just like that. So I saved the fat and calories and ate it without the cheese. Just perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      We liked this easy to prepare zucchini dish. Made as written. Thanks mama's kitchen. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      How could this not be delicious? Zucchini with bacon and cheese! I made this last night exactly as directed and it was very good! I will be making it again! Thanks Mama's K!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      this was awesome!! i always fry cabbage in a pan, but have never did it with zucchini. & i wouldn't have thought to put cheese & bacon with it. can't wait until those zucchini's start rolling in next summer...lol. THIS will be the first thing i make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Made this for supper tonight. It was EXCELLENT!! I wanted to make more with it and just couldn't decide what I wanted with it...so I cooked more turkey bacon, sunny (dippy) eggs and toast to serve with it. I put the eggs right on top of the zucchini...I must say, it was a delicious healthy meal...I will definitely be making this again, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Oh this was sooooo good. I love zucchini but my husband doesn't care for it. I made this for dinner and he complimented this recipe repeatedly. I'm thrilled that I can have zucchini more often now. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      The zucchini is taking over my garden, so this recipe has sure come in handy! I love it many different ways and this one is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This is a great way to serve zucchini, even fusspot DH ate his and he usually leaves it on the plate.. Thanks Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Kid tested and approved!! It's zucchini season here in Iowa and with zucchini coming out of my ears I had to find another way to prepare it. So this is what I fixed for lunch and the daycare kids and my family loved it. Made for *ZWT III 2007 Family Pick* From: Jul 9, 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Wonderful! I made this for my dinner one night when DH wasn't home for dinner. I LOVE IT :) also had the leftovers for breakfast the next day. Thanks for posting this- I have a bunch of squash plants producing in my garden and I plan on making this a lot! :) It makes a perfect light lunch or dinner in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      wow. didn't think this would turn out but gosh, it was delicious!!!! fried the zucchini with about 6 fresh crushed garlic cloves, white pepper, and a lil evo. used turkey bacon and cooked in mic. added extra basil and onion. used mont pepper jack cheese and there wasn't a bit left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      We love zuke so this was really good. Did a couple of minor changes...used two spring onions, added a couple of sliced mushrooms and minced garlic and used mozzarella in lieu of cheddar. I also made this a couple hours earlier so put the mixture (without the cheese) into a casserole dish and sprinkled the cheese on top. Covered with foil and baked for 20 minutes prior to serving. I'm a Sicilian, not a southerner, so prefer my zuke 'al dente' ;) Thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      You are right, Southern women will add bacon and cheese to ANYTHING. I LOVE step 4, and I did what any self respecting Southern cook would do, I cooked my squash to pieces! I used 1 zucchini and 1 yello squash...and my family actually would have eaten MORE! My husband who ALWAYS turns his nose up at squash said "This is actually pretty good this way." That merits a 5 star anyday! Both kids loved it too! Thanks for posting a quick (would have been quicker if I had done the crisp tender thing) easy and delicious side for us to enjoy all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Zucchini, zucchini, here we come! Yippee, found a truly wonderful easy to put together delicious and savory zucchini dish. I agree, farming and southern cooking quite often utilizes bacon and cheese. I made this exactly as stated, and we snarfed up the whole couple of zucchini's. Delicious, and warmed up in the little toaster oven, with bubbly goodness. Thanks so much, Mama's Kitchen! Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Yep, they ate it! DH and DS both had a worried look when this hit the table, but they liked it and DH (comfirmed "squash hater") had seconds. I like squash and this is a nice way to prepare it. We all thought it needed a little salt, but that's my only suggestion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This was really good and different than other zucchini dishes I've tried. I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks for another good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I forgot the parmesan cheese! I know that would have made this dish even better. Loved the bacon and cheddar with the zucchini. I didn't use as much basil as indicated though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      What an accurate name! My husband and kids ate this like they were worrying I'd never make it again. But I will: it's rather simple and a nice change from run-of-the-mill zucchini recipes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Don't bacon and cheese just make ANYTHING taste better?? I left out the basil and onion as the kids don't like them. It worked - the kids ate it and thought it "wasn't bad" - considered high praise for a vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Oh Mama, 5 star all the way! Made just as posted but will leave out the basil next time. Just a personal quirk. Thanks for the excellent recipe. I'm hoping for a bumper crop of zucchini this year just for this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini They Will Eat!

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    61%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 104.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes